Meredith Duran is an American author best known for her Rules for the Reckless series of books. Duran grew up with a love and obsession with British history which led her to set many of her novels in 1880s Britain and Victorian England.

As a young girl, just thirteen years old, Duran set a list of life goals for herself. These goals included writing romance novels, trying to eat sushi, and going to London. As an adult, she has accomplished all of these goals and is a published author. In addition to writing, she enjoys reading, teaching, knitting, and collecting dusty travelogues of nineteenth-century Englishwomen.

Get notified when Meredith Duran releases a new book at

Publication Order of Rules For The Reckless Books

Your Wicked Heart (2012)Description / Buy at
That Scandalous Summer (2013)Description / Buy at
Fool Me Twice (2014)Description / Buy at
Lady Be Good (2015)Description / Buy at
Luck Be a Lady (2015)Description / Buy at
A Lady's Code of Misconduct (2017)Description / Buy at
The Sins of Lord Lockwood (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Duke of Shadows (2008)Description / Buy at
Bound by Your Touch (2009)Description / Buy at
Written on Your Skin (2009)Description / Buy at
Wicked Becomes You (2010)Description / Buy at
A Lady's Lesson in Scandal (2011)Description / Buy at
At Your Pleasure (2012)Description / Buy at
Sweetest Regret (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

What Happens Under the Mistletoe(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Meredith Duran Books, You’ll Love…

That Scandalous Summer is the first book in the Rules for the Reckless series. The book follows Elizabeth Chudderley, a woman who is the life of every party and the belle of every ball. She is considered to be the merriest widow in London, but what her friends don’t know is that she is also the loneliest. She meets Lord Michael de Grey who has never believed in love, only seduction. He was fine never marrying, but his duty is threatening his livelihood and the only way out is to accept the bride of his brother’s choosing. These two are captivating opponents for another, but can they put the past away and make it work for themselves?

Another good book by Duran is called At Your Pleasure. In this one, Adrian Ferrers is the Earl of Rivenham and the most dangerous man in London. He is working to restore his family to their former glory when the king tasks him with finding a traitor. He instead uncovers a conspiracy and a woman, Lady Leonora, who awakens a love within him. When war breaks out, she will place her trust in him and pray that it does not destroy them.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Meredith Duran Books

Leave a Reply