Sarah MacLean
Sarah MacLean is an American novelist of historical romance novels. She is a New York Times, Washington Post and USA Today bestselling author. Sarah is a big advocate for her genre and speaks on its place in gender and cultural studies. She is the author of a monthly column that celebrates the best of the romance genre for the Washington Post. Sarah lives in New York City with her husband and daughter.

Sarah MacLean made her debut as a published author in 2009 with the standalone title The Season. Her novels have been translated into over twenty different languages and have won multiple RITA Awards. Below is a list of Sarah MacLean’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Sarah MacLean releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Bareknuckle Bastards Books

Wicked and the Wallflower (2018)Description / Buy at
Brazen and the Beast (2019)Description / Buy at
Daring and the Duke (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hell's Belles Books

Publication Order of Love By Numbers Books

Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake (2010)Description / Buy at
Ten Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lord (2010)Description / Buy at
Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Rules of Scoundrels Books

A Rogue by Any Other Name (2012)Description / Buy at
One Good Earl Deserves a Lover (2013)Description / Buy at
No Good Duke Goes Unpunished (2013)Description / Buy at
Never Judge a Lady by Her Cover (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Scandal & Scoundrel Books

The Rogue Not Taken (2015)Description / Buy at
A Scot in the Dark (2016)Description / Buy at
The Day of the Duchess (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

How the Dukes Stole Christmas(2018)Description / Buy at
Naughty Brits(2020)Description / Buy at
Sword Stone Table: Old Legends, New Voices(2021)Description / Buy at
Generation Wonder: The New Age of Heroes(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sarah MacLean Books, You’ll Love…

Sarah MacLean Synopsis: In The Season by Sarah MacLean, 17-year-old Lady Alexandra Stafford has a strong will to go along with a sharp tongue and she is not looking to get married. Unfortunately, her mother is determined to marry her off to someone she likes – safe, respectable, wealthy, and almost certainly boring. But Alex is far more fascinated by adventure than romance, Somehow, between ball gown fittings, dances, and dinner parties, Alex, along with her two best friends, Ella and Vivi, manages to get entangled in her biggest scrape yet.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sarah MacLean Books

Leave a Reply