Michael Dobbs is an English author of political thriller novels. He writes the House of Cards series, which was made into the Netflix series of the same name. After growing up in England, Michael spent many of his early adult years in the United States, where he earned his M.A., M.A.L.D. and Ph.D in nuclear defence studies. He returned to England and began working as an advisor to Margaret Thatcher (who was then Leader of the Opposition) for two years, and then as a speechwriter. He gained a reputation for how well he operated in politics, and was called “Westminster’s baby-faced hitman.” Michael also spent time in the John Major government as Deputy Chairman of the Conservative Party. After this, he retired from politics. Michael lives in Wiltshire, and is married with four children.

Michael Dobbs made his debut as a published novelist in 1989 with the novel House of Cards. Below is a list of Michael Dobbs’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Michael Dobbs releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of House Of Cards Books

House of Cards (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
To Play the King (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Final Cut (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Thomas Goodfellowe Books

Goodfellowe MP (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Buddha of Brewer Street (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Whispers of Betrayal (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Winston Churchill Books

Winston's War (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Never Surrender (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Churchill's Hour (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Churchill's Triumph (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Harry Jones Books

The Lords' Day (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Edge of Madness (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Reluctant Hero (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Old Enemies (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sentimental Traitor (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Ghost at the Door (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Wall Games (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Last Man to Die (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Touch of Innocents (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
First Lady (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

King Richard: An American Tragedy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Michael Dobbs Books, You’ll Love…

Michael Dobbs Synopsis: House of Cards by Michael Dobbs is the first book in a trilogy of the same name. Chief Whip Francis Urquhart has his hand on every secret in politics – and is willing to betray them all to become prime minister. Mattie Storin is a tenacious young political correspondent. She faces the biggest challenge of her life when she stumbles upon a scandalous web of intrigue and financial corruption at the very highest levels. She is determined to reveal the truth, but she must risk everything to do so… The novel was adapted to the hit Netflix series.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michael Dobbs Books

Leave a Reply