Simon Kernick (Photo Credit: Johnny Ring)
Simon Kernick is an English author of crime thriller novels. While he was studying at Brighton Polytechnic for a degree in humanities, he was writing crime fiction short stories. It took Simon about ten years, but he finally got a book deal in 2001. Simon lives in Oxfordshire with his wife and two daughters.

Simon Kernick became a published author in 2002 with The Business of Dying. Below is a list of Simon Kernick’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Simon Kernick releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Bone Field Books

Publication Order of Dennis Milne Books

The Business of Dying (2002)Description / Buy at
A Good Day to Die (2005)Description / Buy at
The Payback (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Scope Books

Publication Order of Tina Boyd Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Murder Exchange (2003)Description / Buy at
Severed (2007)Description / Buy at
The Witness (2016)Description / Buy at
We Can See You (2019)Description / Buy at
Kill a Stranger (2020)Description / Buy at
Good Cop Bad Cop (2021)Description / Buy at
The First 48 Hours (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Wrong Time, Wrong Place (2012)Description / Buy at
Dead Man's Gift and Other Stories (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Uncage Me(2009)Description / Buy at
The Mammoth Book of Best British Crime 8(2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Simon Kernick Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Simon Kernick Books

One Response to “Order of Simon Kernick Books”

  1. John A Hoad: 10 years ago

    siege,was the one that really be honest it was the first simon kernick book I had read.but wow I loved it.


Leave a Reply