Michael Gruber is an American author out of Seattle. He is perhaps best known for his Jimmy Paz series of novels.

Gruber has had quite the exciting life. He was born in the New York City and attended Columbia college where he earned his BA in English Literature. From there, he ended up going to the University of Miami to study Marine Biology. He would then serve in the Army as a medic, return to live as a hippie for a few years as a roadie for various band. He later would work in the Carter White House and also for the Environmental Protection Agency for a number of years. He’d finally leave DC to head to Seattle where he has settle since. He’s remained working in politics, but has focused more and more on writing over the years.

Get notified when Michael Gruber releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Jimmy Paz Books

Tropic of Night (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Valley of Bones (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Night of the Jaguar (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Witch's Boy (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Book of Air and Shadows (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Forgery of Venus (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Good Son (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Return (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Amnesia Dreams (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Active Shooter (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Long Con (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Charles Bridge (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Children's Books

The Legend of the Brog (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Michael Gruber Books, You’ll Love…

One of Gruber’s best selling books was The Good Son. Sonia Laghari and a group of people at a peace symposium are being held captive by armed hostages in Pakistan. What the terrorists don’t know is that Sonia is a Jungian psychologists and she uses her skills to work her way into the kidnappers’ psyches. She’ll have to keep them occupied long enough for her son Theo, an ex-soldier, to get there and save their lives.

A newer series by Gruber is the Jimmy Paz series and the first book in that series is called Tropic of Night. This book introduces us to Jimmy, a Cuban-American police detective in Miami who every much lives on both sides of those two worlds. This book sees him intersecting with Jane Doe, a woman living in the shadows as she is running from her old life as an anthropologist and expert on shamanism. When a series of ritualistic murders starts, Jimmy is looking for answers and Jane just might have them.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michael Gruber Books

Leave a Reply