Michael Lee West is an American author. She is the author of the Teeny Templeton Mysteries series and the Girls Raised in the South series.1

Michael Lee West is a pen name for Piper Maitland. She grew up on the Gulf Coast and now makes her home on a farm near Nashville. Her and her husband house many pets on the farm, including donkeys, chickens, sheep, and African Pygmy goats. They also have a dog named Zap which she used as inspiration for Mermaids in the Basement.

Get notified when Michael Lee West releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Girls Raised in the South Books

Crazy Ladies (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mad Girls in Love (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Teeny Templeton Books

Gone with a Handsomer Man (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Teeny Bit of Trouble (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Teeny Taste of Scandal (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

She Flew the Coop (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
American Pie (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mermaids in the Basement (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Consuming Passions (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Michael Lee West Books, You’ll Love…

Crazy Ladies is the first book in the Girls Raised in the South series. Miss Gussie is no control fool. She is the type of woman who can handle any situation, but she has her hands full with her two daughters. One of the daughters, Dorothy, decides to marry the owner of a five-and-dime in hopes that money will solve her problems. While the other daughter, Clancy, runs off with a tomcat who pumps gas. Gussie’s granddaughters, Violet and Bitsy, are the new generation that reflect the tumultuous times. This tale of six women is a multigenerational tale of love and laughter, pain and redemption.

Gone with a Handsomer Man is the first book in the Teeny Templeton Mysteries series. Teeny is about to get married and is leaving her troubled past behind. She thinks that she’s getting it all together when she finds her husband playing naked badminton with a couple of women. The wedding is off and her former fiancé puts a restraining order on her. That would be fine except a few days later he is found dead and Teeny is the prime suspect. She turns to an old boyfriend-turned-lawyer, but she’s not sure who she can trust. She’ll need to figure out fast if she wants to clear her name and protect her heart.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michael Lee West Books

Leave a Reply