Lucy Foley is the author of The Guest List, The Hunting Party, The Invitation, and other books. Her books have appeared on the New York Times Bestseller list and The Guest List was named as a Reese’s Book Club pick.

Prior to becoming an author, Foley worked for several years as a fiction editor in the publishing industry. In addition to her work as an author, Lucy has also written in the field of journalism for outlets like ES Magazine, Sunday Times Style, and Grazia.

Get notified when Lucy Foley releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Book of Lost and Found (2015)Description / Buy at
The Invitation (2016)Description / Buy at
Last Letter From Istanbul (2018)Description / Buy at
The Hunting Party (2018)Description / Buy at
The Guest List (2020)Description / Buy at
The Paris Apartment (2022)Description / Buy at
The Midnight Feast (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Marple: Twelve New Mysteries(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Books, You’ll Love…

The Guest List was a Reese’s Book Club pick and was named as one of the best thrillers of the year in 2020. The book sees a wedding taking place on an island off the coast of Ireland. The groom is a handsome TV star while the wife is an ambitious magazine publisher. The wedding is filled with the types of things you would expect from people of their status. The cell service is spotty, but the rest is immaculate. That perfection doesn’t last long when the festivities begin and the resentment and jealousies start to surface. Things get complicated when a body turns up among them. The question of who did it and why will keep the pages turning on this thriller.

Foley also penned The Hunting Party. This book sees a group of friends from meeting up to welcome in the New Year at an idyllic Scottish estate. It is the perfect place to unwind, but after a decade of friendship there are more than a few resentments among the group. A blizzard will seal them all in the lodge just as their relationships are reaching a breaking point. New Year’s Day comes and one of them is dead and another of them is the killer. Now, it’s time to find out which one it was.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lucy Foley Books

Leave a Reply