Ruth Ware is a British author known for her psychological crime thriller books such as The Woman in Cabin 10. That book and her other books have appeared on the New York Times Bestseller list and her novel In A Dark, Dark Wood was optioned by New Line Cinema to be a major motion picture.

Ruth grew up in Lewes, Sussex before heading to Manchester University where she studied English. She wrote a few books early in her career under the pen name Ruth Warbarton which were in the young adult fantasy romance genre. Ware’s writing has been compared to the great Agatha Christie as her books often see ordinary women forced into extraordinary situations involving a crime.

Get notified when Ruth Ware releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

In a Dark, Dark Wood (2015)Description / Buy at
The Woman in Cabin 10 (2016)Description / Buy at
The Lying Game (2017)Description / Buy at
The Death of Mrs. Westaway (2018)Description / Buy at
The Turn of the Key (2019)Description / Buy at
One by One (2020)Description / Buy at
The It Girl (2022)Description / Buy at
Zero Days (2023)Description / Buy at
One Perfect Couple (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hush Collection Books

Treasure (By: Oyinkan Braithwaite) (2020)Description / Buy at
Snowflakes (2020)Description / Buy at
Buried (By: Jeffery Deaver) (2020)Description / Buy at
Let Her Be (By: Lisa Unger) (2020)Description / Buy at
The Gift (By: Alison Gaylin) (2020)Description / Buy at
Slow Burner (By: Laura Lippman) (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Marple: Twelve New Mysteries(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Ruth Ware Books, You’ll Love…

In A Dark, Dark Wood was Ware’s first book and a big hit upon it’s release. A reclusive writer accepts an invitation for a weekend away at an English cottage. She was reluctant to accept, but ends up going and there are revelations among her friends that have her regretting that. A memory comes back to her and shakes her to the core, while the realization that the party is not alone in the woods threatens to do much more.

She followed that book up with The Woman in Cabin 10. This book follow Lo Blacklock, a travel magazine writer, who is invited on a luxury cruise. The weather and views are spectacular, a great vacation, but all of that changes when she witnesses the horrifying crime of a woman being throw overboard in the middle of the sea. The only issue is that all of the passengers are accounted for and nobody seems to believe her story. Lo knows that something has gone very wrong and she’ll have to figure it out herself.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ruth Ware Books

Leave a Reply