Michael McBride is an American author best known for writing the Unit 51 series, the God’s End series, and books like Subterrestrial and Burial Ground. He writes fiction in numerous genres from horror to science fiction to thrillers.

McBride was born in the great state of Colorado. He still lives in that state to this day and does his writing in the shadow of the Rocky Mountains. He is not a big fan of the snow, but it is home and he loves the local hockey team, the Avalanche. When he is not writing, McBride works in the medical radiation field. He has five children.

Get notified when Michael McBride releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of God's End Books

Publication Order of Necromancer Books

Necromancer: The Ultimate Sin (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Necromancer II: The Return (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Snowblind Books

Snowblind (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Killing Grounds (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Species Books

Species (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Chronicles of the Apocalypse (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Unit 51 Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Hunt Hunted Murder Murdered (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Immune (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blindspot (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Natures Way (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Exact / Stray Dog (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Friendly Fire / Sunniside (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Narrator (With: Norman Prentiss) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Infinity Twice Removed (With: William Rasmussen) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Firebug (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
wordsmith (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Unidentified (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Zero (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Extant (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Collections

Cemetery Dance Select (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Last Wilderness (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Viral Apocalypse Books

Contagion (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ruination: Book Two of the Viral Apocalypse Series (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

High Seas Cthulhu(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mad and the Macabre(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Library of the Dead(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
SNAFU: Unnatural Selection(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hellhole: An Anthology of Subterranean Terror(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Michael McBride Books, You’ll Love…

Subhuman is the first book in the Unit 51 series. The book starts at a research station in Antarctica where five of the world’s top scientist have been brought together. They have a very important job at hand as they are looking to solve one of humanity’s greatest mysteries. However, what they are dealing with is not human. Dep below the ice there is a lost civilization that holds the key to the strange mutations that each scientist has been finding. However, they get more than they ask for when a series of sound waves trigger the alien species and a new evolution begins. The organisms crossbreed with humans and they have the scientists in their sights as prey.

McBride is also the author of Subterrestrial. This one sees the construction of a tunnel under the Bering Strait leading to the discovery of a network of caverns that show evidence of a primitive species. A team of experts is dispatched down below to the caves to discover what they can. They soon find that they aren’t alone down there and that they are being hunted. Now, it’s up to the scientists to ensure that it never reaches the surface.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michael McBride Books

Leave a Reply