Michaelbrent Collings is an American author best known for his work in the horror genre. He is the author of many novels, with two of them being finalists for the prestigious Bram Stroker Award. In addition to his horror novels, Collings has also penned two screenplays: Barricade (2012) and Darkroom (2013).

Collings had writing in his blood as his father Michael R. Collings was a creative writing teacher as his profession and taught his son. Originally turned down by traditional publishers, Collings turned to the world of self-publishing and found great success with Run with little marketing behind it. Collings also spread out to write western romance novels, but published them under the name of Angelica Hart because of how a male horror writer writing romance would be perceived. He would later branch into screenwriting by entering multiple screenplays into the Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting which lead to Barricade getting produced by WWE Studios. The film starred Eric McCormack.

Get notified when Michaelbrent Collings releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Billy Jones Books

Messenger of Powers (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Seeker of Powers (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Destroyer of Powers (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Colony Books

Publication Order of Fairy Tales Books

How Flowers Came to Be (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Leon (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The True Story of the Easter Bunny (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Good Mormon Girl Mysteries Books

Blood Relations (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Stranger Books

Publication Order of Sword Chronicles Books

Child of the Empire (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Child of Sorrows (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Child of Ash (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Though Darkness Falls (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Darkling Smiles (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Future Tense (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

California Construction Law and Public Contracting in California (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Art of Teaching Martial Arts (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Space Eldritch II(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Black Fang Betrayal(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shared Nightmares(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fantastic Worlds(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Windows Into Hell(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Grifty Shades of Fey(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Humans Are The Problem: A Monster's Anthology(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Gilded Glass: Twisted Myths and Shattered Fairy Tales(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Michaelbrent Collings Books, You’ll Love…

Terminal follows six passengers at a bus terminal waiting to get to their destinations. They are late night travelers who just want to get this over with, but when a strange fog rolls in – everything changes. The passengers find themselves cut off from the outside world – no phones or computers – and it’s just the ten passengers in the terminal… and The Other, and The Other wants to play a game.

Another scary book from Collings is called Scavenger Hunt. This book starts with five strangers waking up in a white room with no windows and no doors. They have been drugged and kidnapped to be the newest contestants in the world’s most high stakes scavenger hunt that is run by a madman named Mr. Dr-Good. There is only two options in this game: win or die.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michaelbrent Collings Books

Leave a Reply