Mike Lawson is an American author of thriller novels. Before becoming an author, he worked for the Navy as a nuclear engineer, mostly working at a shipyard in Bremerton, WA but also in DC. While working in DC, he got the idea to write a novel. He came up with Joe DeMarco – a lawyer character with both good and bad characteristics. Mike lives in the Pacific Northwest with his wife.

Mike Lawson became a published author in 2005 with the novel The Inside Ring. Below is a list of Mike Lawson’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Mike Lawson releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Joe DeMarco Books

The Inside Ring (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Second Perimeter / The Payback (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House Rules / Dead on Arrival (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House Secrets / Dead Man’s List (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House Justice (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House Divided (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House Blood (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House Odds (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House Reckoning (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House Rivals (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House Revenge (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House Witness (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House Arrest (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House Privilege (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House Standoff (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Alligator Alley (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kingpin (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Agent Kay Hamilton Books

(as M.A. Lawson)

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Notes: The Second Perimeter was also published as The Payback. House Rules was also published under the title Dead on Arrival. House Secrets was also published as Dead Man’s List. The Agent Kay Hamilton series is written as M.A. Lawson.

If You Like Mike Lawson Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mike Lawson Books

3 Responses to “Order of Mike Lawson Books”

  1. Judy Loomis: 1 year ago

    I just finished Alligator Alley. It is by far the best book I have read. I really enjoyed reading it. Good work.


  2. Constance: 2 years ago

    I have read all of Mike Lawson’s and M. A. Lawson’s book and thoroughly enjoyed all of them. I hope you are in process of writing a new book. I’m patiently waiting …. 12-28-2021


  3. juliusevans: 8 years ago

    So many books, so little time. I found a Mike Lawson book in an Ollie’s or a 2nd and Charles. Those are the only two places I purchase books other than online. Well, occasionally, I may grab one from Barnes and Nobles or BAM. But I’ve read almost every Grisham book and I was looking for something different. I did find Glenn Meade and his book Snow Wolf was great, but I haven’t really dug into any of his others, although I did purchase The Last Witness. Anyway, I picked up House Odds and started reading. I haven’t put it down yet and I can’t wait to get into his next one (Mike Lawson) that is. I don’t even have one yet, but I’m thinking about either getting his first one or House Rules. Being a retired Navy guy and a current Navy civilian, maybe there’s a connection. Whether or not, I’m still looking forward to the next read!


Leave a Reply