Joe DeMarco is a fictional character featured in a series of thrillers by American novelist Mike Lawson. Joe works as a Congressional investigator in Washington DC.

Lawson debuted his Joe DeMarco character in the novel The Inside Ring, published in 2005. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Mike Lawson’s Joe DeMarco series in order of when the novels were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Mike Lawson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Joe DeMarco Books

The Inside Ring(2005)Description / Buy at
The Second Perimeter / The Payback(2006)Description / Buy at
House Rules / Dead on Arrival(2008)Description / Buy at
House Secrets / Dead Man’s List(2009)Description / Buy at
House Justice(2010)Description / Buy at
House Divided(2011)Description / Buy at
House Blood(2012)Description / Buy at
House Odds(2013)Description / Buy at
House Reckoning(2014)Description / Buy at
House Rivals(2015)Description / Buy at
House Revenge(2016)Description / Buy at
House Witness(2018)Description / Buy at
House Arrest(2019)Description / Buy at
House Privilege(2020)Description / Buy at
House Standoff(2021)Description / Buy at
Alligator Alley(2023)Description / Buy at
Kingpin(2024)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Second Perimeter was also titled The Payback. House Rules can also be found under the title Dead on Arrival. House Secrets‘s alternate title is Dead Man’s List.

If You Like Joe DeMarco Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Joe DeMarco Books

One Response to “Order of Joe DeMarco Books”

  1. Georgiana: 11 years ago

    The alternative titles related to the British editions of the books.


Leave a Reply