Mike M.W. Craven is an English author of The Puppet House and the creator of the Washington Poe series of books.

Craven grew up in Newcastle and had what he would call a brilliant childhood except for the sad fact that he lost his father at a young age. At the age of sixteen he accidentally joined the army and spent ten years in the service. Upon returning to society he would study to become a social worker and worked as a probation officer in Whitehaven. Later he would decided to leave that world behind and become a full time author. He lives in the countryside of Carlisle now with his wife Jo and their dog.

Get notified when M.W. Craven releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Ben Koenig Books

Publication Order of DI Avison Fluke Books

Born in a Burial Gown (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Assume Nothing, Believe Nobody, Challenge Everything (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Body Breaker (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Washington Poe Books

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Cutting Season (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Criminal Shorts(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Afraid of the Shadows(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Mike M.W. Craven Books, You’ll Love…

A serial killer is on the loose and he’s very ritualistic as he’s burning people alive in the Lake District’s prehistoric stone circles. The police have no clues and the case is dumped on the desk of Washington Poe. He’s a disgraced detective brought back from suspension for this case who wants no part of the case. Someone seemingly wants him to see it though as there is a trail of clues that is left just for him and he’s not only part of the investigation, but part of the killer’s plan.

Black Summer is the second book in the Washington Poe series. An old case comes back to haunt Poe in this one as Jared Keaton, a killer who Poe testified killed his daughter despite them never finding the body, is serving a life sentence in prison. Things get awry when a young woman comes into the police station with irrefutable evidence that she is actually Keaton’s daughter. This puts the spotlight on Poe and he’ll need to investigate to save his career, and find out what really happened to Elizabeth.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mike M.W. Craven Books

3 Responses to “Order of Mike M.W. Craven Books”

  1. Kevin Doyle: 1 year ago

    Just discovered Poe and Tilly a couple of months ago
    Brilliant stories Brilliant characters, On the Botanist at the moment. Cant wait for the next one.
    Keep em comin Mike.


  2. Jean Heemro: 2 years ago

    I have just discovered the Washington Poe series and finished The Puppet Show. I cannot wait to read the next one in the series – I have ordered them all.

    I absolutely love the flawed Washington Poe and the (not fitting in) Tilly characters.
    You have a fan for life


  3. v n gill: 2 years ago

    think you have struck gold with these characters. love poe’tilly and flynn


Leave a Reply