Mike Martin is a Canadian author best known for the Sgt. Windflower Mystery series. The series began in 2012 with The Walker on the Cape which was also Martin’s first fiction book.

Mike Martin lives and works in Ottawa. He is a freelance writer with his work appearing in newspapers, magazines and online across Canada as well as in the United States and New Zealand. His non-fiction articles focus on workplace and social policy issues. Martin is a member of Ottawa Independent Writers, Capital Crime Writers, the Crime Writers of Canada and the Newfoundland Writers’ Guild.

Get notified when Mike Martin releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Sgt. Windflower Mystery Books

The Walker on the Cape (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Body on the T (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Beneath the Surface (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Twist of Fortune (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Long Ways from Home (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Tangled Web (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Darkest Before the Dawn (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fire, Fog and Water (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Perfect Storm (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Safe Harbour (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Buried Secrets (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dangerous Waters (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
All That Glitters (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Better Safe Than Sorry (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of A Sgt. Windflower Christmas Mystery Books

Christmas in Newfoundland (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Christmas in Newfoundland 2 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Mike Martin Books, You’ll Love…

The Walker on the Cape is the first book in the Sgt. Windflower Mystery series. The story begins when a man’s body is found on the Cape in a small fishing community. It looks to be a heart attack or a stroke, but the investigation leads to the news that the man was actually poisoned. To find out why, the RCMP assigns Sergeant Winston Windflower and his sidekick Eddie Tizzard are assigned the case. The two soon find that this small community has a lot of secrets and there are powerful people who want to keep them hidden. Despite that, Windflower also discovers something else he wasn’t expecting: he loves it here on the East Coast.

Another popular title in this series is called Fire, Fog and Water. This book sees the Grand Bank detachment of the RCMP being especially busy with a a homicide, a near-homicide and a fire all taking place in short order. Windflower feels that all of these cases are somehow connected, but is finding it difficult proving it. As he works to put the pieces together and solve the case, Windflower must deal with the devastating winter as well as his new power-hungry boss.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mike Martin Books

Leave a Reply