Mollie Cox Bryan
Mollie Cox Bryan is an American author of mystery and romance novels and non-fiction books. She writes the Cumberland Creek Mysteries and Cora Crafts Mysteries series. Mollie’s stories have taken the form of novels, cookbooks, articles, essays, poetry and various forms of fiction. Growing up near Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Mollie attended Point Park University and received a B.A. in Journalism and Communications. Following that, she worked as a paste-up artist at a small newspaper, where she was allowed to write… “on her own time.” Mollie moved to the Washington, D.C. area, where she had various writing jobs. After her first daughter was born, she and her husband moved to the Shenandoah Valley, Virginia, where she began working as a freelance writer.

Mollie Cox Bryan made her debut as a novelist in 2012 with the novel Scrapbook of Secrets. Below is a list of Mollie Cox Bryan’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Mollie Cox Bryan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Buttermilk Creek Mysteries Books

Christmas Cow Bells (2019)Description / Buy at
Goodnight Moo (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Charlotte Donovan Mystery Books

The Jean Harlow Bombshell (2019)Description / Buy at
The Audrey Hepburn Heist (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cumberland Creek Mysteries Books

Scrapbook of Secrets (2012)Description / Buy at
Scrapped (2012)Description / Buy at
Death of an Irish Diva (2014)Description / Buy at
A Crafty Christmas (2014)Description / Buy at
Scrappy Summer (2014)Description / Buy at
Scrappily Ever After (2015)Description / Buy at
Scrapbook of the Dead (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cora Crafts Mysteries Books

Death Among the Doilies (2016)Description / Buy at
No Charm Intended (2017)Description / Buy at
Macramé Murder (2017)Description / Buy at
Assault and Beadery (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Eliza Hamilton Mystery Books

(as Mollie Ann Cox)

The Lace Widow (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Shenandoah Hearts Books

The Beekeeper's Bride (2023)Description / Buy at
Every Fiber of You (2023)Description / Buy at
Mistletoe for Moira (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Victoria Town Mysteries Books

Merry Scary Victorian Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Memory of Light (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Unsilenced (By: Lynn V. Andrews) (1997)Description / Buy at
Mrs. Rowe's Restaurant Cookbook (2006)Description / Buy at
Mrs. Rowe's Little Book of Southern Pies (2009)Description / Buy at
Honey, I’m Sorry I Killed Your Aquasaurs (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Unsolved Case Files Books

(with Maggie K. Black, as Maggie Blackburn)

Cold Case Tracker (By: Maggie K. Black) (2024)Description / Buy at
Christmas Cold Case (By: Maggie K. Black) (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Beach Reads Mystery Books

(as Maggie Blackburn)

Little Bookshop of Murder (2020)Description / Buy at
Once Upon a Seaside Murder (2021)Description / Buy at
A Killer Romance (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Deadly Traditions(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mollie Cox Bryan Books, You’ll Love…

Mollie Cox Bryan Synopsis: Death Among the Doilies is the first Cora Crafts Mysteries book. or thirty-something blogger Cora Chevalier, small-town Indigo Gap, North Carolina, seems like the perfect place to reinvent her life. Shedding a stressful past as a counselor for a women’s shelter, Cora is pouring all her talents – and most of her savings—into a craft retreat business, with help from close pal and resident potter Jane Starr. Between transforming her Victorian estate into a crafter’s paradise and babysitting Jane’s daughter, the new entrepreneur has no time for distractions. Especially rumors about the murder of a local school librarian… But when Jane’s fingerprints match those found at the grisly crime scene, Cora not only worries about her friend, but her own reputation. With angry townsfolk eager for justice and both Jane’s innocence and the retreat at risk, she must rely on her creative chops to unlace the truth behind the beloved librarian’s disturbing demise. Because if the killer’s patterns aren’t pinned, Cora’s handiwork could end up in stitches…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mollie Cox Bryan Books

Leave a Reply