MR Mathias
Michael Robb Mathias is an American author who writes epic fantasy novels and stories as M.R. Mathias and horror novels as Michael Robb. He is the author of the Wardstone Trilogy, Dragoneers Saga and the Legend of Vanx Malic series. He wrote his entire Wardstone Trilogy series longhand in a Texas prison cell. As an indie author, Mathias sold 50,000 eBooks in under a year and wrote a “how-to” for aspiring indie authors in his non-fiction eBook The First Ten Steps: Ten Proven Steps to Build a Solid Foundation for Your eBook Using Free Social Networking.

M.R. Mathias became a self-published author in July 2010 with the novel The Sword and the Dragon. He published several other titles that very same year. Below is a list of M.R. Mathias’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when M.R. Mathias releases a new book at

Publication Order of Wardstone Trilogy Books

The Sword and the Dragon (2010)Description / Buy at
Kings, Queens, Heroes, & Fools (2011)Description / Buy at
The Wizard and the Warlord (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dragoneers Saga Books

The First Dragoneer (2010)Description / Buy at
The Royal Dragoneers (2010)Description / Buy at
Cold Hearted Son of a Witch (2011)Description / Buy at
The Confliction (2011)Description / Buy at
The Emerald Rider (2013)Description / Buy at
Rise of the Dragon King (2014)Description / Buy at
Blood and Royalty (2014)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Dragoneers Saga Books

The First Dragoneer is an introductory novella to the Dragoneers Saga and comes first chronologically. The author recommends reading the Crimzon and Clover short stories before The Dragoneer Saga because the Crimzon and Clover characters are a big part of the latter Dragoneer books. The stories can be purchased a la carte or in collection form (available in Kindle or paperback).

Publication Order of Crimzon & Clover Short Stories/Novellas

Crimzon & Clover I - Orphaned Dragon, Lucky Girl (2010)Description / Buy at
Crimzon & Clover II - The Tricky Wizard (2011)Description / Buy at
Crimzon & Clover III - The Grog (2011)Description / Buy at
Crimzon & Clover IV - The Wrath of Crimzon (2012)Description / Buy at
Crimzon and Clover V - Killer of Giants (2013)Description / Buy at
Crimzon & Clover VI - One Bad Bitch (2014)Description / Buy at
Crimzon and Clover VII - The Fortune's Fortune (2014)Description / Buy at
Crimzon and Clover VIII - The First Sarax (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dragoneers Saga Collections

Crimzon and Clover: Short Story Collection 1 (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Legend Of Vanx Malic Books

Through the Wildwood (2012)Description / Buy at
Dragon Isle (2012)Description / Buy at
Foxwise (2013)Description / Buy at
Saint Elm's Deep (2013)Description / Buy at
That Frigid Fargin Witch (2013)Description / Buy at
Trigon Daze (2015)Description / Buy at
Paragon Dracus (2015)Description / Buy at
The Far Side of Creation (2016)Description / Buy at
The Long Journey Home (2016)Description / Buy at
The Tome of Arbor (2016)Description / Buy at
A Gossamer Lens (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Master Zarvin's Action and Adventure Books

Dingo the Dragon Slayer (2015)Description / Buy at
Oonzil the Oathbreaker (2015)Description / Buy at
The Greatest Quest (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Fantastica Books

Taerak's Void (2018)Description / Buy at
Sapphire of Souls (2018)Description / Buy at
Demon of Destruction (2018)Description / Buy at
Warrior of the Void (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dragon Racers Books

Dragon Racer 1 (2018)Description / Buy at
Dragon Racer 2 (2018)Description / Buy at
Dragon Racer 3 (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Witch Dancer (As:Michael Robb) (2010)Description / Buy at
The Butcher's Boy (As:Michael Robb) (2010)Description / Buy at
Billy Badass (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Superhero (2009)Description / Buy at
The Adventurion (2010)Description / Buy at
Autumn's Breath (As: Michael Robb) (2015)Description / Buy at
Alpha Sint - Holo (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Snitch (As: Michael Robb) (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of M.R. Mathias RPG Rule Books

Arena Fighters (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The First Ten Steps (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The C.A.M. Charity Anthology(2017)Description / Buy at

Notes: Witch Dancer, The Butcher’s Boy and Snitch were published using the pen name Michael Robb. The short story Superhero was written under the author’s full name of Michael Robb Mathias.

If You Like M.R. Mathias Books, You’ll Love…

M.R. Mathias Synopsis: Superhero is a 20-page short story by M.R. Mathias. Being that he calls himself the Valiant Defender and plastered “V.D.” on his chest, Marvin Smithers gets an interesting reaction when he stops a crime and becomes the latest national celebrity of the media.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of M.R. Mathias Books

Leave a Reply