Nadine Brandes is an American author of YA novels. Nadine writes stories about authentic faith, bold living, and imaginative worlds. She once spent four days as a sea cook in order to conduct research for her novels. Nadine lives with her husband and son.

Nadine Brandes made her debut as a novelist in 2014 with the novel A Time to Die. Below is a list of Nadine Brandes’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Nadine Brandes releases a new book at

Publication Order of Out of Time Books

A Time to Die (2014)Description / Buy at
A Time to Speak (2015)Description / Buy at
A Time to Rise (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Nadine Brandes Books, You’ll Love…

Nadine Brandes Synopsis: Romanov is a standalone YA romance by Nadine Brandes. Anastasia “Nastya” Romanov was given a single mission: to smuggle an ancient spell into her suitcase on her way to exile in Siberia. It might be her family’s only salvation. But the leader of the Bolshevik army is after them, and it’s not the first time he’s been after the Romanovs.

Nastya’s only chances of saving herself and her family are either to release the spell and deal with the consequences, or to enlist help from Zash, the handsome soldier who doesn’t act like the average Bolshevik. Nastya has only dabbled in magic, but it doesn’t frighten her half as much as her growing attraction to Zash. She likes him. She thinks he might even like her. That is, until she’s on the bad of a firing squad, looking across at him.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nadine Brandes Books

Leave a Reply