Nele Neuhaus
Nele Neuhaus is a German novelist of crime thriller and mystery novels. She is the author of the Oliver von Bodenstein and Pia Kirchhoff series. Nele was writing when she was approximately five years old – phonetically, as she hadn’t even learned how to write yet. As an adult, Nele realized that she wasn’t cut out for much besides writing, so she kept at her dream whenever she had the chance until she came across the opportunity of self-publishing. After success as a self-published author, she eventually got signed to a deal with the German publisher Ullstein. Nele lives with her partner and dog in the Vordertaunus region of Germany.

Nele Neuhaus was first published in English in 2013 with the novel Snow White Must Die. She has been published in German since 2005 with the book Unter Haien (Swimming with Sharks). Below is a list of Nele Neuhaus’ books in order of when they were first released in English:

Get notified when Nele Neuhaus releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bodenstein & Kirchhoff Books

Eine unbeliebte Frau (2006)Description / Buy at
Mordsfreunde (2007)Description / Buy at
The Ice Queen / Tiefe Wunden (2009)Description / Buy at
Snow White Must Die / Schneewittchen muss sterben (2010)Description / Buy at
Wer Wind sät (2011)Description / Buy at
Bad Wolf / Big Bad Wolf / Böser Wolf (2012)Description / Buy at
I Am Your Judge / To Catch a Killer / Die Lebenden und die Toten (2014)Description / Buy at
Im Wald (2016)Description / Buy at
Muttertag (2018)Description / Buy at
In ewiger Freundschaft (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Swimming with Sharks (2005)Description / Buy at

Note: Bad Wolf was also published as Big Bad Wolf.

If You Like Nele Neuhaus Books, You’ll Love…

Nele Neuhaus Synopsis: In Snow White Must Die by Nele Neuhaus (the first Bodenstein & Kirchhoff novel), Pia Kirchhoff and Oliver von Bodenstein are called to look into an supposed accident where a woman has fallen off a bridge onto the car below. A witness claims she may have been pushed. The victim, Rita Cramer, ends up being from a small village. The detectives soon hit a wall of silence. What does the disappearance of two teenage girls from over a decade ago have to do with Rita’s mysterious death?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nele Neuhaus Books

One Response to “Order of Nele Neuhaus Books”

  1. Martin R: 10 years ago

    I just finished Snow White Must Die which was very exciting BUT: the author has the most annoying habit of constantly switching first names with surnames which is confusing, irritating and unnecessary; but that’s the only criticism (which her editor should have picked up on).


Leave a Reply