Kristina Ohlsson
Kristina Ohlsson is a Swedish novelist of Scandinavian crime fiction. She writes the Fredrika Bergman series. Kristina is a political scientist who has worked for the OSCE (Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe), Swedish Security Service, Ministry for Foreign Affairs and Swedish National Defence College. Kristina lives in Stockholm, Sweden.

Kristina Ohlsson’s first novel was Unwanted, which was originally published in Swedish in 2009. The novel was published in English in 2011. Below is a list of Kristina Ohlsson’s books in order of when they were first released in English:

Get notified when Kristina Ohlsson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Fredrika Bergman Books

Publication Order of Glass Children Books

The Glass Children (2013)Description / Buy at
The Silver Boy (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Martin Benner Books

Note: The Disappeared was also published under the alternative title of Guardian Angels.

If You Like Kristina Ohlsson Books, You’ll Love…

Kristina Ohlsson Synopses: In Unwanted by Kristina Ohlsson, it only takes one minor slip-up to change lives. During a rainy summer day in Sweden, on a packed train, a little girl is taken. And the nightmare has only begun. Originally published in Swedish in 2009, Unwanted is the first novel to feature investigative analyst Fredrika Bergman.

In Silenced by Kristina Ohlsson (book 2 of the Fredrika Bergman series), a teenage girl is picking daisies when she is brutally attacked; a priest and his wife have apparently both committed suicide; a “John Doe” is the victim of a fatal hit-and-run. None of the crimes are reported to the police. All three cases are unique, but is there a connection between them?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kristina Ohlsson Books

Leave a Reply