Yrsa Sigurdardottir
Yrsa Sigurdardottir is an Icelandic author of crime fiction and children’s books. She is the author of the Thora Gudmundsdottir series. Apart from being a novelist, Yrsa has also worked as a civil engineer. She is married with two children.

Yrsa Sigurdardottir has been writing since 1998. She was first published in English in 2007 with the novel Last Rituals. Below is a list of Yrsa Sigurdardottir’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Yrsa Sigurdardottir releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Thora Gudmundsdottir Books

Last Rituals (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
My Soul to Take (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ashes to Dust (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Day is Dark (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Someone to Watch Over Me (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Silence of the Sea (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Children's House Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

I Remember You (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Undesired (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Why Did You Lie? (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Prey (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Can't Run, Can't Hide (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Ten Year Stretch(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Yrsa Sigurdardottir Books, You’ll Love…

Yrsa Sigurdardottir Synopses: In Ashes to Dust (book 3 in Yrsa’s Thora series), a village in Iceland has been covered in lava and ash since in 1973. Now, a crew plans on excavating the site in order to turn it into a tourist spot. Thora Gudmundsdottir is hired by Markus, who was a teenager at the time, in order to stop the excavation. When three bodies and a head are uncovered in Markus’ childhood home, Thora gets skeptical as to Markus’ motives.

The Day is Dark is the fourth Thora Gudmundsdottir novel by Yrsa Sigurdardottir. Two Icelandic workers are lost while working in northeast Greeland and Thora is hired to investigate. The locals are not exactly helpful, and Thora suspects a member of the team that she is staying with may be responsible.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Yrsa Sigurdardottir Books

2 Responses to “Order of Yrsa Sigurdardottir Books”

  1. Dee: 8 years ago

    The Silence of the Sea. I have read all the author’s previous novels and enjoyed them. This is my least favorite. It was tediously long and never did grab me. I thought it was depressing throughout and especially disliked the ending. I’ll watch for the author’s next novel and hope it is more enjoyable.


  2. mtelles: 11 years ago

    I have really enjoyed these novels and the main character, Thora. Can’t wait for the next one to be translated!


Leave a Reply