Newt Gingrich (Photo Credit: Isaac Brekken)
Newt Gingrich is an American author of alternate history novels and non-fiction books. He writes the Civil War series (including the Gettysburg Trilogy), Pacific War series and Revolutionary War series (aka George Washington series). Gingrich is best known for helping end 40 years of the Democrats ruling the House and becoming Speaker of the House. After giving up his seat, Gingrich has been a political analyst and a consultant.

Newt Gingrich became a published author in 1987 with the non-fiction book Window of Opportunity: A Blueprint for the Future. His debut novel was 1945, published in 1995. Below is a list of Newt Gingrich’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Newt Gingrich releases a new book at

Publication Order of Brooke Grant Books

(with Pete Earley)

Publication Order of Civil War/Gettysburg Books

(with William R. Forstchen)

Gettysburg (2003)Description / Buy at
Grant Comes East (2004)Description / Buy at
Never Call Retreat (2005)Description / Buy at
The Battle of the Crater / To Make Men Free (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mayberry and Garrett Books

(with Pete Earley)

Publication Order of Pearl Harbor/Pacific War Books

(with William R. Forstchen)

Publication Order of Revolutionary War Books

(with William R. Forstchen)

To Try Men's Souls (2009)Description / Buy at
Valley Forge (2010)Description / Buy at
Victory at Yorktown (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

1945 (With: William R. Forstchen) (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Window of Opportunity: A Blueprint for the Future (1987)Description / Buy at
Quotations from Speaker Newt (1995)Description / Buy at
To Renew America (1995)Description / Buy at
Lessons Learned the Hard Way (1998)Description / Buy at
Saving Lives & Saving Money (2003)Description / Buy at
Winning the Future (2004)Description / Buy at
The Art of Transformation (2006)Description / Buy at
A Contract with the Earth: Ten Commitments You Can Make to Protect the Environment Now (2007)Description / Buy at
Drill Here, Drill Now, Pay Less (2008)Description / Buy at
Real Change (2008)Description / Buy at
5 Principles for a Successful Life (With: Jackie Gingrich Cushman) (2009)Description / Buy at
Rediscovering God in America (2009)Description / Buy at
In God We Trust (With: Jackie Cushman) (2009)Description / Buy at
Who We Are (2009)Description / Buy at
To Save America: Stopping Obama's Secular-Socialist Machine (2010)Description / Buy at
Ronald Reagan: Rendezvous with Destiny (2011)Description / Buy at
A Nation Like No Other (2011)Description / Buy at
$2.50 a Gallon (2012)Description / Buy at
No Taxation by Misrepresentation (2012)Description / Buy at
Breakout: Pioneers of the Future, Prison Guards of the Past, and the Epic Battle That Will Decide America's Fate (2013)Description / Buy at
Should We Tax the Rich More?: The Munk Debate on Economic Inequality (2013)Description / Buy at
Can Donald Trump Make America Great Again? (2016)Description / Buy at
Electing Trump (2016)Description / Buy at
Understanding Trump (2017)Description / Buy at
Is American Democracy in Crisis?: The Munk Debates (With: E.J. Dionne Jr.,Andrew Sullivan,Kimberley Strassel) (2018)Description / Buy at
Trump's America (2018)Description / Buy at
The Republican Choice for 2018 (2018)Description / Buy at
Our Broken America: Why Both Sides Need to Stop Ranting and Start Listening (With: Jackie Cushman) (2019)Description / Buy at
Trump vs. China (2019)Description / Buy at
Trump and the American Future (2020)Description / Buy at
Beyond Biden (2021)Description / Buy at
Defeating Big Government Socialism: Saving America's Future (2022)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Civil War series, Pacific War series, Revolutionary War series and the novel 1945 were co-authored by William R. Forstchen. The Battle of the Crater and Victory at Yorktown was co-authored by Albert S. Hanser. Duplicity, Treason and Vengeance were co-authored by Pete Earley. The Battle of the Crater was also titled To Make Men Free.

Window of Opportunity was written with David Drake and Marianne Gingrich. Quotations from Speaker Newt was written with Amy D. Bernstein and Peter W. Bernstein. Saving Lives and Saving Money was written with Dana Pavey and Anne Woodbury. A Contract with the Earth was co-authored by Terry L. Maple. Gas Prices and Solving Our Energy Crisis was co-authored by Vince Haley. The Art of Transformation was written with Nancy Desmond. 5 Principles for a Successful Life was written with Jackie Gingrich Cushman. Ronald Reagan: Rendezvous with Destiny was written with David N. Bossie and Callista Gingrich. Should We Tax the Rich More? was written with George Papandreou, Arthur Laffer and Paul Krugman.

The Mayberry and Garrett series is co-authored by Pete Earley.

If You Like Newt Gingrich Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Newt Gingrich Books

One Response to “Order of Newt Gingrich Books”

  1. AFN10: 4 years ago

    Will there be another Major Grant book after Vengeance?


Leave a Reply