Nicola Cornick is an author known for writing the Bluestocking Brides series, the Brides of Fortune series, and the Scandalous Women of the Ton.

Cornick has spent her life in England where she is an author and historian. Cornick studied Medieval History at London University where she graduated with an honours degree. She would hold careers in academia for many years after that until she eventually was able to become a full-time author. She would then return to Oxford to earn her Master’s degree in History. In addition to her work as an author, she works as a guide and historian for the National Trust at the beautiful seventeenth century hunting lodge, Ashdown House.

Get notified when Nicola Cornick releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bluestocking Brides Books

The Notorious Lord (2004)Description / Buy at
One Night of Scandal (2004)Description / Buy at
The Rake's Mistress (2004)Description / Buy at
The Last Rake in London / Dauntsey Park (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Brides Of Fortune Books

Unmasked (2008)Description / Buy at
The Confessions of a Duchess (2009)Description / Buy at
The Scandals of an Innocent (2009)Description / Buy at
The Secrets of a Courtesan (2009)Description / Buy at
The Undoing of a Lady (2009)Description / Buy at
The Secrets of a Courtesan is a prequel novella.

Publication Order of Mostyn/Trevithick Feud Books

Lady Allerton's Wager (2000)Description / Buy at
The Notorious Marriage (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of New Timeslip Books

House of Shadows (2015)Description / Buy at
The Phantom Tree (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Scandalous Women Of The Ton Books

Publication Order of Scottish Brides Books

The Lady and the Laird (2013)Description / Buy at
One Night with the Laird (2013)Description / Buy at
Claimed by the Laird (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Somerset Books

True Colours (1998)Description / Buy at
The Larkswood Legacy (1999)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Steepwood Scandal Books

An Unreasonable Match (By: Sylvia Andrew) (2001)Description / Buy at
An Inescapable Match (By: Sylvia Andrew) (2001)Description / Buy at
The Reluctant Bride (By: Meg Alexander) (2001)Description / Buy at
Lord Ravensden's Marriage (By: Anne Herries) (2001)Description / Buy at
An Innocent Miss (By: Elizabeth Bailey) (2001)Description / Buy at
A Companion of Quality (2001)Description / Buy at
A Most Improper Proposal (By: Gail Whitiker) (2001)Description / Buy at
A Noble Man (By: Anne Ashley) (2001)Description / Buy at
An Unconventional Duenna (By: Paula Marshall) (2001)Description / Buy at
The Missing Marchioness (By: Paula Marshall) (2002)Description / Buy at
Counterfeit Earl (By: Anne Herries) (2002)Description / Buy at
The Captain's Return (By: Elizabeth Bailey) (2002)Description / Buy at
The Guardian's Dilemma (By: Gail Whitiker) (2002)Description / Buy at
Lord Exmouth's Intentions (By: Anne Ashley) (2002)Description / Buy at
Mr. Rushford's Honor (By: Meg Alexander) (2002)Description / Buy at
An Unlikely Suitor (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Suffolk Books

The Virtuous Cyprian (1999)Description / Buy at
Lady Polly (1999)Description / Buy at
Miss Verey's Proposal (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tallants Books

The Earl's Prize (2002)Description / Buy at
The Chaperon Bride (2003)Description / Buy at
Wayward Widow (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Blanchland Secret (2000)Description / Buy at
The Penniless Bride (2003)Description / Buy at
Lord of Scandal (2005)Description / Buy at
Lord Greville's Captive (2006)Description / Buy at
Deceived (2006)Description / Buy at
Christmas Wedding Belles (With: Miranda Jarrett,Margaret McPhee) (2007)Description / Buy at
Kidnapped: His Innocent Mistress (2009)Description / Buy at
The Woman in the Lake / The Woman in the Golden Dress (2019)Description / Buy at
The Forgotten Sister (2020)Description / Buy at
The Last Daughter of York / The Last Daughter (2021)Description / Buy at
The Winter Garden (2022)Description / Buy at
The Other Gwyn Girl (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Unmasking of Lady Loveless (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Regency Lords & Ladies(1999)Description / Buy at
The Love Match(2002)Description / Buy at
Regency Brides(2002)Description / Buy at
A Regency Invitation to the House Party of the Season(2004)Description / Buy at
Christmas Keepsakes(2005)Description / Buy at
A Regency Lords and Ladies Christmas(2005)Description / Buy at
The Heart of Christmas(2009)Description / Buy at
Together by Christmas(2009)Description / Buy at
Loves Me, Loves Me Not(2009)Description / Buy at
Mischief and Mistletoe(2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Nicola Cornick Books, You’ll Love…

The Lady and the Laird is the first book in the Scottish Brides series. The book focuses on Lady Lucy MacMorlan who has forsworn men and marriage. Despite that, she does write love letters for her brother’s friends for profit. This deal is going well for her until the day she ruins the betrothal of a notorious laird, Robert, Marquis of Methven. The two are from families who are bitter rivals and now Robert is furious that the letters may have cost him his bride. Now, Robert offers her an indecent proposal to make things right: marry him and give him an heir.

House of Shadows is the first book in the New Timseslip series. The story begins in the winter of 1662. Elizabeth Stuart is on her deathbed and entrusts an ancient, possibly magical pearl to her faithful cavalier William Craven for safekeeping. He orders the building of an estate in her memory and places the pearl at its center. 150 years later, Lavine Flyte is made aware of the hidden treasure and watches as her lord protector burns the building down to find it. Now, Holly has to go looking for the treasure herself after her brother goes missing in his search for the pearl.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nicola Cornick Books

Leave a Reply