Nicola Martin is an English author of psychological thriller novels. She studied literature at the University of East Anglia and the University of California, Berkeley. Before she was a novelist, she worked as a senior copywriter and marketing manager. She feels that stories are in blood, regardless if it’s her sharp and compelling prose or advertising copy. When Nicola isn’t writing, she enjoys browsing art galleries, visiting a weird theatre, or playing board games with friends.

Nicola Martin made her debut in 2019 with Dead Ringer. Below is a list of Nicola Martin’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Nicola Martin releases a new book at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Defeat Dyslexia!: The Parents' Guide to Understanding Your Child's Dyslexia (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Nicola Martin Books, You’ll Love…

Nicola Martin Synopsis: Dead Ringer is the debut novel of author Nicola Martin. It’s a simple, albeit vain idea. Tap the app, upload a picture of yourself, find someone who looks just like you. Set up a meeting to see whether you have anything else in common. When Ella and Jem meet, the physical resemblance is striking, but their lives couldn’t be more different. One is from a tiny island in a deprived Northern community – pretty much the back of beyond – where she is unemployed with no boyfriend, and not many prospects. The other is a London socialite, an aspiring actress living in a multi-million-pound mansion. By all appearances, she’s living a charmed life, but she’s got some serious stuff to run away from. Both of them have. Can either hide in her double’s skin? And at what cost? Will it solve any of the problems or make them worse?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nicola Martin Books

Leave a Reply