Nicola Rayner is a British author of psychological thriller novels. She was born in Abergavenny, South Wales. In addition to being a novelist, she works as a freelance journalist who specializes in dance and travel. Nicola lives in London with her husband and Jack Russell Terrier.

Nicola Rayner made her debut as a novelist in 2020 with The Girl Before You. Below is a list of Nicola Rayner’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Nicola Rayner releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Girl Before You (2020)Description / Buy at
You and Me (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Woman; Nonromantic (2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Nicola Rayner Books, You’ll Love…

Nicola Rayner Synopsis: The Girl Before You is a standalone novel by Nicola Rayner. Alice has always been haunted by the women from her husband’s past. As a politician-turned-TV personality, George Bell’s reputation as a ladies’ man is well-known. But when Alice falls pregnant, her unease turns to obsession.

And there’s one ex in particular she can’t get out of her head, a beautiful student who went missing before they finished university: Ruth.

When Alice thinks she see Ruth on a train, she can’t shake the feeling there’s more to the disappearance than George has told her. But does she really want to know what her husband has been up to behind her back all these years?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nicola Rayner Books

Leave a Reply