Nicole Baart is an American-Canadian author of inspirational fiction novels. She is a New York Times bestselling author. In addition to her writing, she is also the co-founder of a non-profit organization called One Body One Hope that partners with churches and orphanages in Liberia. When Nicole isn’t writing, working, or carpooling her kids, she loves playing with her kids, gardening, camping, running, photography, baking, and re-learning the piano.

Nicole Baart made her debut as a novelist in 2007 with After the Leaves Fall. Below is a list of Nicole Baart’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Nicole Baart releases a new book at

Publication Order of Threads Of Change / Julia DeSmit Books

After the Leaves Fall (2007)Description / Buy at
Summer Snow (2008)Description / Buy at
Beneath the Night Tree (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Moment Between (2009)Description / Buy at
Far from Here (2012)Description / Buy at
Sleeping in Eden (2013)Description / Buy at
The Beautiful Daughters (2015)Description / Buy at
Little Broken Things (2017)Description / Buy at
You Were Always Mine (2018)Description / Buy at
Everything We Didn't Say (2021)Description / Buy at
The Long Way Back (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Nicole Baart Books, You’ll Love…

Nicole Baart Synopsis: Far from Here is a standalone novel by Nicole Baart. Danica Greene has always hated flying, so of course the guy of her dreams was a pilot. She married him all the same and together, she and Etsell settled into a life where love really did seem to conquer all. Danica loves living in Blackhawk, the small town in northern Iowa where they grew up, and the wide slashes of sky that stretch endlessly across the prairie seem more than enough for Etsell. But when the opportunity to spend three weeks in Alaska helping a pilot friend presents itself, Etsell accepts and their idyllic world is turned upside down. It’s his dream, he reveals, and Danica knows that she can’t stand in the way. Ell is on his last flight before heading home when his plane mysteriously vanishes shortly after takeoff, leaving Danica in a free fall. Etsell is gone, but what exactly does that mean? Is she a widow? An abandoned wife? Or will Etsell find his way home to her? Danica is forced to search for the truth in her marriage and heads to Alaska to grapple with the unanswerable questions about her husband’s mysterious disappearance. But when she learns that Ell wasn’t flying alone and that a woman is missing, too, the bits and pieces of the careful life that she had constructed for them in Iowa take to the wind.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nicole Baart Books

Leave a Reply