Alison Gaylin
Alison Gaylin is an American author of crime fiction, mystery and suspense novels. She is a USA Today and international bestselling author. Prior to beginning her career in writing fiction, Alison worked as a journalist, covering arts and entertainment for over 15 years. As a novelist, she has the distinction of launching NAL’s Obsidian imprint with her novel Trashed. Alison lives in upstate New York with her husband, young daughter and old dog.

Alison Gaylin made her debut as a published novelist in 2005 with the novel
Hide Your Eyes
. The novel was nominated for an Edgar Award for Best First Novel. Below is a list of Alison Gaylin’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Alison Gaylin releases a new book at

Publication Order of Samantha Leiffer Mystery Books

Publication Order of Simone Glass Books

Publication Order of Brenna Spector Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Reality Ends Here (2013)Description / Buy at
What Remains of Me (2016)Description / Buy at
If I Die Tonight (2018)Description / Buy at
Never Look Back (2019)Description / Buy at
The Collective (2021)Description / Buy at
Faint of Heart (2025)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Normandy Gold (With: Megan Abbott) (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hush Collection Books

Treasure (By: Oyinkan Braithwaite) (2020)Description / Buy at
Snowflakes (By: Ruth Ware) (2020)Description / Buy at
Buried (By: Jeffery Deaver) (2020)Description / Buy at
Let Her Be (By: Lisa Unger) (2020)Description / Buy at
The Gift (2020)Description / Buy at
Slow Burner (By: Laura Lippman) (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sunny Randall Books

Family Honor (By: Robert B. Parker) (1999)Description / Buy at
Perish Twice (By: Robert B. Parker) (2000)Description / Buy at
Shrink Rap (By: Robert B. Parker) (2002)Description / Buy at
Melancholy Baby (By: Robert B. Parker) (2004)Description / Buy at
Blue Screen (By: Robert B. Parker) (2006)Description / Buy at
Spare Change (By: Robert B. Parker) (2007)Description / Buy at
Blood Feud (By: Mike Lupica) (2018)Description / Buy at
Grudge Match (By: Mike Lupica) (2020)Description / Buy at
Payback (By: Mike Lupica) (2021)Description / Buy at
Revenge Tour (By: Mike Lupica) (2022)Description / Buy at
Bad Influence (2023)Description / Buy at
Buzz Kill (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Unloaded(2016)Description / Buy at
Crime Plus Music(2016)Description / Buy at
The Faking of the President(2020)Description / Buy at
Shattering Glass(2020)Description / Buy at
Coast to Coast Noir(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alison Gaylin Books, You’ll Love…

Alison Gaylin Synopsis: In Hide Your Eyes by Alison Gaylin, Samantha Leiffer has a self-centered self-help guru for a mother, a cadre of off-kilter Greenwich Village pals, and an ambisexually-cheating former boyfriend. That’s about all she can handle. Then she spies two people dumping a suspicious-looking ice chest into the Hudson River, and she has her own idea of what might be inside. Not being one to let two murderers get away, Sam sets out to unravel a mystery – and is soon being stalked by a mysterious figure who’s wearing one-of-a-kind mirrored contact lenses. Along with a tough yet handsome detective, Sam begins looking into some unsavory places, and ends up learning more than she wants to know.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alison Gaylin Books

Leave a Reply