Nino Ricci
Nino Ricci is a Canadian author. He writes the Lives of the Saints series. Nino was born in Leamington, Ontario (near Windsor) to a family of Italian immigrants. He graduated with a degree in English literature from York University in 1981. He earned his second degree from York in creative writing and Canadian literature six years later. Nino has travelled to Europe and Africa, teaching English literature and language in high school. He lives in Toronto, Ontario.

Nino Ricci became a published novelist in 1990 with the novel Lives of the Saints. It won the Books in Canada First Novel Award, the 1990 Governor Gener’s Award for Fiction and a Betty Trask Award. Below is a list of Nino Ricci’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Nino Ricci releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lives Of The Saints Books

Lives of the Saints / The Book of Saints (1990)Description / Buy at
In a Glass House (1993)Description / Buy at
Where She Has Gone (1997)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Extraordinary Canadians Books

Lord Beaverbrook (By: David Adams Richards) (2008)Description / Buy at
Mordecai Richler (By: M.G. Vassanji) (2008)Description / Buy at
Norman Bethune (By: Adrienne Clarkson) (2009)Description / Buy at
Pierre Elliott Trudeau (2009)Description / Buy at
Stephen Leacock (By: Margaret MacMillan) (2009)Description / Buy at
L.M. Montgomery (By: Jane Urquhart) (2009)Description / Buy at
René Lévesque (By: Daniel Poliquin) (2009)Description / Buy at
Marshall McLuhan (By: Douglas Coupland) (2010)Description / Buy at
Louis Riel and Gabriel Dumont (By: Joseph Boyden) (2010)Description / Buy at
Maurice Richard (By: Charles Foran) (2011)Description / Buy at
Tommy Douglas (By: Vincent Lam) (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Journey Prize Anthology 9(1997)Description / Buy at

Note: Lives of the Saints was also published under the title The Book of Saints.

If You Like Nino Ricci Books, You’ll Love…

Nino Ricci Synopsis: Pierre Elliot Trudeau by Nino Ricci is part of the Extraordinary Canadians non-fiction series. Whether you liked him or not, Pierre Elliot Trudeau left his mark on all Canadians. Ricci writes about the crucial role Trudeau played in the formation of Ricci’s own sense of identity in order to examine how he expanded us as a people, not in spite of his contradictions but because of them. Downplaying the perpetual rebel image that Trudeau crafted, Ricci reconstructs the charismatic prime minister as an almost Zelig-like figure. If his beliefs changed over the years – from separatist to federalist, from fascist to liberal, from civil rights champion to military strongman – Trudeau always went with his convictions.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nino Ricci Books

Leave a Reply