Patricia Gibney is an Irish author of crime thrillers. She is best known as the creator and author of the Detective Lottie Parker series of books.

Gibney was always an avid reader of crime fiction, but it wasn’t until a life-changing event that she decided to become a writer herself. She lost her husband in 2009 at the age of just 49 years old and ended up giving up her career as well. It was during those years that she rekindled her love of art and writing, and began her journey to become a published author. After publishing a children’s book, Gibney published The Missing Ones which was the first in the Detective Lottie Parker series.

Get notified when Patricia Gibney releases a new book at

Publication Order of D.I. Lottie Parker Books

If You Like Patricia Gibney Books, You’ll Love…

The Missing Ones starts when a woman’s body is found in a cathedral and then a couple hours later a young man is found hanging from a tree. The two bodies seem unconnected, but both have the same tattoo inscribed on their legs. The pair is connected somehow and it’s up to Detective Lottie Parker to lead the investigation. The trail will lead her to St. Angela’s, a former children’s home, that has a connection to her own family history. This case just got personal as Lottie will link these victims to a decades old unsolved murder. Now, another two boys have gone missing and her timeline gets accelerated if she hopes to save them.

There are more books in the Lottie Parker series including The Final Betrayal, the sixth book in the series. The story sees two girls named Amy and Penny who go missing from a nightclub in the early hours. The case is given to Lottie who will need to investigate. Signs point to Conor Dowling, a man just released from prison, who was put behind bars by Amy. However, he has an alibi and Lottie will need to dig beyond the obvious to find the one responsible.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Patricia Gibney Books

Leave a Reply