Peter Bowen
Peter Bowen (1945-2020) was an American author of western and mystery novels. Aside from being a novelist, Peter has worked as a cowboy, hunting & fishing guide, folk singer, poet, essayist. He is best known for his Gabriel Du Pre novels. Peter also writes articles (humour and hunting) using the pseudonym of Coyote Jack. Peter made his home in Livingston, Montana.

Peter Bowen became a published author in 1987 with the novel Gentleman and Scout. Below is a list of Peter Bowen’s books in order of when they were first published:

Publication Order of Gabriel Du Pre Books

Publication Order of Yellowstone Kelly Books

Gentleman and Scout (1987)Description / Buy at
Kelly Blue (1991)Description / Buy at
Imperial Kelly (1992)Description / Buy at
Kelly and the Three-Toed Horse (2001)Description / Buy at

If You Like Peter Bowen Books, You’ll Love…

Yellowstone Kelly Synopses: Yellowstone Kelly: Gentleman and Scout is the first Yellowstone Kelly novel by Peter Bowen. Luther “Yellowstone” Kelly just wants to hunt wolves with Nez Perce, but he ends up working for a group of Englishmen as a hunting guide. Before he knows it, he’s sent across the world on an adventure.

Imperial Kelly by Peter Bowen has Yellowstone Kelly mixed up with historical figures such as Teddy Roosevelt and Winston Churchill. He also finds himself in Cuba, the Philippines and the Boer War. It is book 3 in the Yellowstone Kelly series.

Kelly and the Three-Toed Horse is the fourth book in the Yellowstone Kelly series from Peter Bowen. A professor discovers the rare bones of a three-toed horse and hires Kelly along with a party in order to find others like it.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Peter Bowen Books

Leave a Reply