Peter Turnbull
Peter Turnbull is a British author of crime fiction novels. He writes the P Division, Hennessey and Yellich and Harry Vicary series. Peter grew up in Yorkshire, but worked in Glasgow, Scotland as a government social worker. He now once again lives in Yorkshire, England.

Peter Turnbull made his debut as a published novelist in 1981 with the novel Deep and Crisp and Even. Below is a list of Peter Turnbull’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Peter Turnbull releases a new book at

Publication Order of Harry Vicary Books

Improving the Silence (2010)Description / Buy at
Deep Cover (2011)Description / Buy at
The Garden Party (2012)Description / Buy at
Denial of Murder (2014)Description / Buy at
In Vino Veritas (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hennessey & Yellich Books

Fear of Drowning (1999)Description / Buy at
Deathtrap (2000)Description / Buy at
Perils and Dangers (2001)Description / Buy at
The Return (2001)Description / Buy at
After the Flood (2002)Description / Buy at
Dark Secrets (2002)Description / Buy at
All Roads Leadeth (2003)Description / Buy at
Treasure Trove (2003)Description / Buy at
The Dance Master (2004)Description / Buy at
Hopes and Fears (2004)Description / Buy at
The Chill Factor (2005)Description / Buy at
The Legacy (2005)Description / Buy at
False Knight (2006)Description / Buy at
Fire Burn (2006)Description / Buy at
Chelsea Smile (2007)Description / Buy at
Once a Biker (2007)Description / Buy at
No Stone Unturned (2008)Description / Buy at
Turning Point (2008)Description / Buy at
Informed Consent (2009)Description / Buy at
Deliver Us from Evil (2010)Description / Buy at
Aftermath (2011)Description / Buy at
The Altered Case (2012)Description / Buy at
Gift Wrapped (2013)Description / Buy at
A Dreadful Past (2016)Description / Buy at
Cold Wrath (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Maurice Mundy Books

Publication Order of P Division Books

Deep and Crisp and Even (1981)Description / Buy at
Dead Knock (1982)Description / Buy at
Fair Friday (1983)Description / Buy at
Big Money (1984)Description / Buy at
Two Way Cut (1988)Description / Buy at
Condition Purple (1989)Description / Buy at
And Did Murder Him (1991)Description / Buy at
Long Day Monday (1992)Description / Buy at
The Killing Floor (1994)Description / Buy at
The Man with No Face (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Claws of the Gryphon (1988)Description / Buy at
The Justice Game (1990)Description / Buy at
Embracing Skeletons (1996)Description / Buy at
Reality Checkpoint (2004)Description / Buy at
The Trophy Wife (2005)Description / Buy at
Sweet Humphrey (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Man Who Took His Hat Off to the Driver of the Train (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Worldwide Library Mystery Books

Still Life (By: Miriam Borgenicht) (1986)Description / Buy at
Seascape with Dead Figures (By: Roy Hart) (1987)Description / Buy at
Top End (By: Steven L. Thompson) (1989)Description / Buy at
Yellow Rain (By: Steven Spetz) (1989)Description / Buy at
Time Lapse (By: Janice Law) (1992)Description / Buy at
The Killing Floor (1994)Description / Buy at
No Birds Sing (By: Jo Bannister) (1996)Description / Buy at
Rain Dance (By: Skye Kathleen Moody) (1996)Description / Buy at
Prove the Nameless (By: Terence Faherty) (1996)Description / Buy at
So Dear To Wicked Men (By: Takis Iakovou,Judy Iakovou) (1996)Description / Buy at
The Lazarus Hotel (By: Jo Bannister) (1997)Description / Buy at
The Lithium Murder (By: Camille Minichino) (1999)Description / Buy at
Rosewood's Ashes (By: Aileen Schumacher) (2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Mammoth Book of Best British Crime 8(2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Peter Turnbull Books, You’ll Love…

Peter Turnbull Synopses: The Justice Game is a standalone title by Peter Turnbull. When a would-be advocate from Glasgow meets an alluring woman, he is caught up in a web of murder and revenge, and finds himself in Italy, where things aren’t what they seem and there is a high price to pay.

Embracing Skeletons by Peter Turnbull is a standalone novel. When the body of a child is found on Marston Moor it triggers an investigation which will delve into a more widespread evil than the murder of a single child. A young burglar, a convicted pornographer, a schizophrenic – all appear to be involved, but in what?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Peter Turnbull Books

Leave a Reply