Petra Durst-Benning
Petra Durst-Benning is a German author of historical fiction novels. She writes the Glassblower Trilogy and Century Trilogy series. Petra has been writing in German for the past 20 years and has gained success for her well-researched historical novels. She has always had a soft spot in her heart for the United States, having visited there as a child and always loved reading the American bestsellers. Now it is a dream come true for her novels to be published in English and see success Stateside. Petra lives in Germany with her husband.

Petra Durst-Benning’s novel to be published in English was The Glassblower, which was published in 2014. Below is a list of Petra Durst-Benning’s books in order of when they were originally released in English:

Get notified when Petra Durst-Benning releases a new book at

Publication Order of Century Trilogy Books

While the World is Still Asleep (2012)Description / Buy at
The Champagne Queen (2013)Description / Buy at
The Queen of Beauty (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Glassblower Books

The Glassblower (2000)Description / Buy at
The American Lady (2003)Description / Buy at
The Paradise of Glass (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Photographer's Saga Books

The Photographer / The Beginning of the Road (2020)Description / Buy at
An Artificial Light (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Seed Traders Saga Books

The Seed Woman (2005)Description / Buy at
The Flower Shop (2008)Description / Buy at

If You Like Petra Durst-Benning Books, You’ll Love…

Petra Durst-Benning Synopsis: The Glassblower is the first book in the Glassblower Trilogy series by Petra Durst-Benning. Things have stayed the same in the German village of Lauscha for centuries. The men blow the glass, and the women decorate and pack it. But when Joost Steinmann passes away unexpectedly one September night, his three daughters must learn to fend for themselves. While feisty Johanna takes a practical approach to looking for work, Ruth follows her heart, aiming to get noticed by a handsome young villager. But it is dreamy, quiet Marie who has always been the most captivated by the magic – and sparkling possibilities – of the craft of glassblowing. As the spirited sisters work together to forge a brighter future for themselves on their own terms, they learn not only how to do well in a man’s world, but how to stay true to themselves – and their hearts – in doing so.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Petra Durst-Benning Books

Leave a Reply