Philip Friedman is an American author and New York Times bestseller, best known for his cold war thriller, Termination Order. He also wrote numerous books under the pen name of Phillip Chase which saw him release his popular William Kendall series of books.

Friedman attended college at Princeton University where he studied mathematics. Upon graduation from there, he headed to New York University where he would earn his law degree. In addition to writing his novels, Friedman has also written articles for Elle, the Forward, and the New York TImes. He is a member of the Authors Guild and the Dramatists Guild.

Get notified when Philip Friedman releases a new book at

Publication Order of William Kendall Books

(as Philip Chase)

Deadly Crusade (1976)Description / Buy at
Merchants of Death (1976)Description / Buy at
Defame and Destroy (1976)Description / Buy at
Betrayal in Eden (1976)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Rage (1972)Description / Buy at
Act of Love, Act of War / Wall of Silence (1979)Description / Buy at
Termination Order (1979)Description / Buy at
Reasonable Doubt (1990)Description / Buy at
Inadmissible Evidence (1992)Description / Buy at
Grand Jury (1996)Description / Buy at
No Higher Law (1999)Description / Buy at
Wall of Silence (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

Legal Briefs(1998)Description / Buy at
Their World is Law(2002)Description / Buy at

If You Like Philip Friedman Books, You’ll Love…

Reasonable Doubt features a log line that is sure to grab your attention. It’s about an ex-prosecutor who sees his estranged son murdered with the man’s wife the lead suspect. Michael Ryan is shocked to learn that his daughter-in-law wants him to defend her and the more he looks into it, the more he realizes that he can’t possibly say no. To make matters worse, Ryan will have to square off in court against an old co-worker who is determined to settle some old scores against Ryan.

Inadmissible Evidence is another court room drama from Friedman. This one sees Manhattan ADA Joe Estrada retrying an old murder case against a man named Roberto Morales who was accused of a brutal murder of his former colleague. The case looks open and shut, but between the missing witnesses and the tough defense lawyer on the other side – it’s anything but. Estrada is getting a ton of pressure from his bosses to get this case closed and Morales behind bars, but the Estrada is starting to believe that this man may just be innocent. With his career on the line, Estrada will struggle to find the truth of the case.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Philip Friedman Books

Leave a Reply