Steve Martini is an American novelist of legal thrillers. The majority of his work is the Paul Madriani series. Before becoming an author, Martini was a journalist, working for the Los Angeles Daily Journal and covering legal and political news. Two different of Martini’s novels have been adapted for network mini-series. The first was Undue Influence on CBS with the second being The Judge for NBC.

Martini became a published fiction author in 1987 with The Simeon Chamber. Following that, he started his Paul Madriani series with Compelling Evidence. Below is a list of all of Steve Martini’s published works, in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Steve Martini releases a new book at

Publication Order of Paul Madriani Books

Compelling Evidence (1992)Description / Buy at
Prime Witness (1993)Description / Buy at
Undue Influence (1994)Description / Buy at
The Judge (1996)Description / Buy at
The Attorney (2000)Description / Buy at
The Jury (2001)Description / Buy at
The Arraignment (2002)Description / Buy at
Double Tap (2005)Description / Buy at
Shadow of Power (2008)Description / Buy at
Guardian of Lies (2009)Description / Buy at
The Rule Of Nine (2010)Description / Buy at
Trader of Secrets (2011)Description / Buy at
The Enemy Inside (2015)Description / Buy at
The Second Man (2015)Description / Buy at
Blood Flag (2016)Description / Buy at
The Secret Partner was originally scheduled for 2018 however has not been released yet.

Publication Order of Paul Madriani Short Stories/Novellas

Surfing the Panther (With: Linda Fairstein) (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Note: Surfing the Panther is written with Linda Fairstein, featuring her Alexandra Cooper character.

If You Like Steve Martini Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Steve Martini Books

Leave a Reply