Linda Fairstein is an American author of crime fiction and police procedural novels. Before becoming an author, Fairstein was the head of the sex crimes unit in Manhattan where she prosecuted some very highly publicized cases. As an expert on sex crimes, she has been interviewed on several media outlets. Her novels are based upon her real life experiences and legal expertise along with her knowledge and love for New York City.

Linda Fairstein became a published author in 1996 with Final Jeopardy. Below is a list of all of Linda Fairstein’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Linda Fairstein releases a new book at

Publication Order of Alexandra Cooper Books

Publication Order of Alexandra Cooper Short Stories/Novellas

Surfing the Panther (With: Steve Martini) (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Devlin Quick Books

Into the Lion's Den (2016)Description / Buy at
Digging for Trouble (2017)Description / Buy at
Secrets from the Deep (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Sexual Violence: Our War Against Rape (1993)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of From the Files of Linda Fairstein Books

Killer Charm: The Double Lives of Psychopaths (2012)Description / Buy at
How Serial Rapists Target Their Victims (2012)Description / Buy at
The Rape Scandal That Puts You At Risk (2012)Description / Buy at
The Five Most Dangerous Places For Women (2012)Description / Buy at
The Most Surprising Crime Zone: Your Own Home (2012)Description / Buy at
Why Some Women Lie About Rape (2012)Description / Buy at
Killer Charm and Other True Cases (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Plot Thickens(1997)Description / Buy at
Their World is Law(2002)Description / Buy at
I'd Kill For That(2004)Description / Buy at
The Best American Crime Reporting 2007(2007)Description / Buy at
Mystery Writers of America Presents The Prosecution Rests(2009)Description / Buy at
FaceOff(2014)Description / Buy at

Notes: I’d Kill for That is a collaborative novel. All anthologies have been edited with series editor Otto Penzler. Surfing the Panther is written with Steve Martini, featuring his character Paul Madriani.

If You Like Linda Fairstein Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Linda Fairstein Books

2 Responses to “Order of Linda Fairstein Books”

  1. Gerald Knowles: 5 years ago

    Think of the pain of all those days in jail by the Central Park Five who were ramroded by Feinstein. She should be the poster lady for cruel and unjust treatment by corrupt prosecutors. Don’t buy her books and tell everyone else about her damage.


  2. Syntonia Martin: 5 years ago

    She is a criminal that is what she is and people should be ashamed that bought her book, I never believed in book burnings but on this occassion it is time to light a match. What you did to those children should never happen to anyone and the fact that you refuse to apologize tells a lot more than any fake apology could.


Leave a Reply