Paul Madriani is a fictional character featured in a series of legal thriller novels by American novelist Steve Martini. Both Undue Influence and The Judge have been adapted for television mini-series by CBS and NBC, respectively.

The Paul Madriani series began in 1992 when he wrote his second novel, Compelling Evidence. Twenty years later, the Paul Madriani series is still going strong. Below is a list of Steve Martini’s Paul Madriani books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Steve Martini releases a new book at

Publication Order of Paul Madriani Books

Compelling Evidence(1992)Description / Buy at
Prime Witness(1993)Description / Buy at
Undue Influence(1994)Description / Buy at
The Judge(1996)Description / Buy at
The Attorney(2000)Description / Buy at
The Jury(2001)Description / Buy at
The Arraignment(2002)Description / Buy at
Double Tap(2005)Description / Buy at
Shadow of Power(2008)Description / Buy at
Guardian of Lies(2009)Description / Buy at
The Rule Of Nine(2010)Description / Buy at
Trader of Secrets(2011)Description / Buy at
The Enemy Inside(2015)Description / Buy at
The Second Man(2015)Description / Buy at
Blood Flag(2016)Description / Buy at
The Secret Partner was originally scheduled for 2018 however has not been released yet.

Publication Order of Paul Madriani Short Stories/Novellas

Surfing the Panther(2015)Description / Buy at

Note: Surfing the Panther is written with Linda Fairstein, and also stars Alexandra Cooper.

If You Like Paul Madriani Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Paul Madriani Books

Leave a Reply