R.E. Donald is a Canadian author best known for the Hunter Rayne Highway Mysteries series of books. The series began in 2013 with the release of Slow Curve on the Coquihalla.

The highway based series is inspired by Donald’s own career as she worked in the transportation industry in various capacities for 25 years. She uses her expereince to create realistic characters and situations in her novels. She attended the university at the University of British Columbia in Vancouver, B.C. In school she she studied languages and creative writing, eventually earning her Bachelor of Arts degree.

Get notified when R.E. Donald releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Hunter Rayne Highway Mystery Books

Slow Curve on the Coquihalla (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ice on the Grapevine (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sea to Sky (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sundown on Top of the World (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
White Liners (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Yellowhead Blues (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like R.E. Donald Books, You’ll Love…

Slow Curve on the Coquihalla is the first book in the Hunter Rayne series. A well respected truck driver and business owner is found dead in his truck on the Coquihalla. His daughter is distraught about his loss and needs to know why and how he died. A short while later her husband is driving on the same road when his brakes fail and he narrowly gets in an accident, but it was… no accident. Hunter Rayne is a fellow trucker and former RCMP who decides to help her look for answers. He’ll uncover an international smuggling ring and enlists an outlaw biker friend to infiltrate them. It will all lead to Hunter confronting the killer on that same highway.

The series continues with Ice on the Grapevine. A frozen body is found at a highway brake check in L.A. County and two truckers are arrested for murder. Hunter Rayne is asked by his former dispatcher to help the man and clear their names. The investigation crosses the U.S.-Canada border as the victim was a Canadian man with a lot of enemies. To find the truth, Hunter must rely on all of his old investigative skills.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of R.E. Donald Books

Leave a Reply