R.J. Palacious is the author of the worldwide hit Wonder. The book was on the New York Times bestseller list for years and has sold over 5 million copies worldwide as of this writing. The book spawned the Choose Kind movement that has been embraced by readers throughout the world.

Palacio lives in Brooklyn, New York with her family: a husband, two boys, and two dogs. Palacio is a first generation American, born to Columbian immigrants. She worked for many years as an illustrator and designed thousands of book overs as well as illustrating her own children’s books. All of that time spent on publishing led her to writing Wonder and her life changing forever.

Get notified when R.J. Palacio releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Wonder Books

Wonder (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
365 Days of Wonder (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Julian Chapter (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shingaling (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wonder Journal (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Auggie & Me (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
We're All Wonders (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Choose Kind Journal (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
White Bird (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Creativity Project(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hero Next Door(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Share Your Rainbow: 18 Artists Draw Their Hope for the Future(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like R.J. Palacio Books, You’ll Love…

Wonder is the international bestseller that really put Palacio on the map. The book introduces us to the unforgettable character of Auggie Pullman. Auggie is born with a facial difference that has prevented him from attending a mainstream school, but now that he is in 5th grade he wants nothing more than to be treated as a normal kid at a normal school. The kids in his class have trouble getting over his looks, but Auggie leads the Choose Kind movement and helps people with their empathy and compassion, and eventually their acceptance. A truly heart warming tale that is great for kids and adults alike.

For people looking for more of the world of Wonder, there is Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories that came out a few years later. This book shows us three all-new points of view from Auggie’s world. This book take place before Auggie’s first year at Beecher Prep and we get to see his life through the eyes of a school bully, his oldest friend, and a brand new friend he makes.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of R.J. Palacio Books

Leave a Reply