Randall Silvis is an American author best known for writing the Ryan DeMarco Mystery series. In addition to his work as an author, Silvis has also been a a prize-winning playwright, a produced screenwriter, and a prolific essayist.

Silvis has won numerous literary awards in his career including two writing fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts, the prestigious Drue Heinz Literature Prize, and a Fulbright Senior Scholar Research Award. He has also written for publications such as The Writer, Prism International, Short Story International, Manoa, and more during his long writing career.

Get notified when Randall Silvis releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Edgar Allan Poe Books

On Night's Shore (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Disquiet Heart (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Ryan DeMarco Mystery Books

Two Days Gone (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Walking the Bones (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Long Way Down, (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
No Woods So Dark as These (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When All Light Fails (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Luckiest Man in the World (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Excelsior (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Occasional Hell (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Under the Rainbow (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Man Falling (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mysticus (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Doubly Dead (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In a Town Called Mundomuerto (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hangtime (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Boy Who Shoots Crows (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blood & Ink (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Only the Rain (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
First the Thunder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Deepest Black (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Incident on Ten-Right Road (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The 50 Greatest Dads of All Time (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Heart So Hungry (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
North of Unknown (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
From the Mirror: Reflections on Living, Writing, and Dying Well (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Twilight Zone Magazine, December 1985(1985)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Randall Silvis Books, You’ll Love…

Two Days Gone is the first book in the Ryan DeMarco Mystery series. The book sees DeMarco getting a case where a seemingly happy family man with a seemingly perfect family decides to destroy it all. The story begins when DeMarco is called to the crime scene of a murder of a wife and child with their college professor having gone missing. He’s the prime suspect, but DeMarco isn’t quite sure that he is capable of a crime like this. However, if he didn’t do it then why is he on the run? The half-finished book that the professor was writing may hold the key to finding out just what happened here.

Another popular book by Silvis is First the Thunder. The book follows three brothers in a run-down Pennsylvania town. Harvey is a truck driver, Will owns a struggling bar, and Stevie works odd jobs. They are all living a tough life and when Harvey gets shafted by his brother-in-law on a deal, he turns to his brothers for revenge. Their plan ends up going awry and instead the brother’s stumble upon a shocking secret that could change their lives forever. The brothers will need the help of Will’s wife Laci who may be the only who can stop the coming storm.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Randall Silvis Books

Leave a Reply