Randy Wayne White is an American author who not only writes crime fiction novels featuring retired NSA agent Doc Ford, but also non-fiction adventure books. His first three Doc Ford novels were published under St. Martin’s Press. After the third book, he took his talents to G.P. Putnam’s Sons for a better deal and has been there ever since.

White started his career as a novelist under the pseudonym of Randy Striker. His first novel was called Key West Connection and was published back in 1981. Below is a list of Randy Wayne White’s published works of fiction in order of when they were originally released (also in chronological order):

Get notified when Randy Wayne White releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Doc Ford Books

Publication Order of Dusky MacMorgan Books

(as Randy Striker)

Key West Connection (As: Randy Striker) (1981)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Deep Six (As: Randy Striker) (1981)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cuban Death-Lift (As: Randy Striker) (1981)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Deadlier Sex (As: Randy Striker) (1981)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Assassin's Shadow (As: Randy Striker) (1981)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Everglades Assault (As: Randy Striker) (1982)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Grand Cayman Slam (As: Randy Striker) (1982)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Hannah Smith Books

Publication Order of Hawker Books

(as Carl Ramm)

Florida Firefight (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
L.A. Wars (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Chicago Assault (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Deadly in New York (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Houston Attack (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Vegas Vengeance (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Detroit Combat (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Terror in D.C. (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Denver Strike (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Atlanta Extreme (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Operation Norfolk (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Sharks Incorporated Books

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Batfishing in the Rainforest (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sharks of Lake Nicaragua (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Last Flight Out (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An American Traveler (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Fishing Guide's Guide to Tropical Cooking (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Randy Wayne White's Gulf Coast Cookbook (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Randy Wayne White's Ultimate Tarpon Book (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Doc Ford Country (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: Key West Connection, The Deep Six, Cuban Dead-Lift, The Deadlier Sex, Assassin’s Shadow, Everglades Assault and Grand Cayman Slam were published under the pen name of Randy Striker.

If You Like Randy Wayne White Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Randy Wayne White Books

5 Responses to “Order of Randy Wayne White Books”

  1. RAHOY09: 7 years ago

    Hi and thank you for the response. I did copy and paste to Word.

    I just don’t like to use ink on images, but it copied great: just the lists and the best prices, although I would have liked the lists alone.

    Thank you so much!



  2. RAHOY09: 7 years ago

    Hi There!

    This is not about R W W, although I was looking for a chronological order of his books.

    Just a question: why don’t you have a printable version of this?

    Thank you.


    • Graeme: 7 years ago

      Right now you can just copy/paste the list to MS Word or a text editor and do some editing.

      To offer up printable lists requires a completely new database and would take a lot of time. We’re working on it though 🙂 We actually have a development site using the new engine and good news – Randy is listed there.


      At the bottom left of the complete list of books is the print icon.


  3. keith szyperski: 11 years ago

    You left out several books – Non-Fiction


    • Brandon: 11 years ago

      Probably because we haven’t always included non-fiction on this site. There are some new novels too, so thank you for bringing this to our attention.


Leave a Reply