Doc Ford is a fictional character created by American novelist Randy Wayne White. Doc was once a government agent who now runs a marine biology supply business out of his house in Florida. He now lives a quiet existence.

The Doc Ford series began in 1990 with Sanibel Flats. For the most part, one new book comes out in the series every year. Below is a list of Randy Wayne White’s Doc Ford series in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Randy Wayne White releases a new book at

Publication Order of Doc Ford Books

If You Like Doc Ford Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Doc Ford Books

Leave a Reply