Ray Keating is an American economist, podcaster, and author. He is best known in writing for his series of Pastor Stephen Grant books. The series began in 2010 with Warrior Monk.

Keating is also the author of numerous non-fiction books including “Chuck” Vs. The Business World: Business Tips on TV. He has also worked as a regular columnist for Newsday, the New York City Tribune, and RealClearMarkets.com. He has been published in many other newspapers in his writing career, but for his books he chooses to self publish. Warrior Monk was named one of the top-10 self-published books by World Magazine.

Get notified when Ray Keating releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Pastor Stephen Grant Books

Warrior Monk (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Root of All Evil? (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Advent for Religious Liberty (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The River (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murderer's Row (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wine Into Water (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lionhearts (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Reagan Country (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Heroes & Villains (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shifting Sands (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Deep Rough (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Traitor (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Vatican Shadows (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Past Lives (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What's Lost? (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Persecution (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

"Chuck" vs. the Business World (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Discussion Guide for Ray Keating's Warrior Monk (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Behind Enemy Lines (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Ray Keating Books, You’ll Love…

Warrior Monk was the debut novel in the Pastor Stephen Grant series. The title refers to the main character who is an ex-CIA agent that is now working as a Lutheran pastor. He has worked to live a far different life than his role as a CIA assassin, but when there is a shooting at his church he is forced to pick up his old ways. On top of the shooting, there are threats to the Pope’s life which spring him into action. Grant uses his skills learned from the CIA as well as those he’s learned as a pastor to protect the Pope.

Another great book in this series is called The Traitor. He is looking to take some time for prayer and reflection at the start of this book as he heads to a monastery in Europe. His plans change quickly when he stumbles upon an infamous CIA traitor in a small village and he must help to get him into government custody. The events of the book will take Keating from a pro-democracy demonstration in Hong Kong to the CIA’s headquarters in Langley to a monastery in France.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ray Keating Books

Leave a Reply