American author Raymond Benson was a controversial choice when he was chosen by Glidrose Publications to take over as the official author of the James Bond series – a title he held from 1997 until 2003 – due to the fact that he was American rather than British. In that time, Benson wrote 12 James Bond novels (including three novelizations).

Benson does not stick to writing fiction books. He has also written non-fiction books, short stories, produced musical composition for theatre, produced plays and written and designed computer and roleplaying games.

A list of Raymond Benson’s books is below, in order of the date they were published on:

Get notified when Raymond Benson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Black Stiletto Books

The Black Stiletto: The First Diary (2011)Description / Buy at
Black & White (2012)Description / Buy at
Stars & Stripes (2013)Description / Buy at
Secrets & Lies (2014)Description / Buy at
Endings & Beginnings (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Gabriel Hunt Books

Hunt at the Well of Eternity (By: James Reasoner) (2014)Description / Buy at
Hunt at World's End (By: Nicholas Kaufmann) (2014)Description / Buy at
Hunt Through the Cradle of Fear (By: Charles Ardai) (2014)Description / Buy at
Hunt Beyond the Frozen Fire (By: Christa Faust) (2014)Description / Buy at
Hunt Among the Killers of Men (By: David J. Schow) (2014)Description / Buy at
Hunt Through Napoleon\'s Web (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hitman Books

(with William C. Dietz)

Enemy Within (By: William C. Dietz) (2007)Description / Buy at
Damnation (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of James Bond Non-Fiction Books

The James Bond Dossier (By: Kingsley Amis) (1965)Description / Buy at
The James Bond Bedside Companion (1984)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Metal Gear Solid Books

Metal Gear Solid (2008)Description / Buy at
Sons of Liberty (2011)Description / Buy at
Metal Gear Solid 2 (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Spike Berenger Books

A Hard Day's Death (2008)Description / Buy at
Dark Side of the Morgue (2009)Description / Buy at
On the Threshold of a Death (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tom Clancy's EndWar Books

EndWar (As:David Michaels) (2008)Description / Buy at
The Hunted (As:David Michaels) (2011)Description / Buy at
The Missing (By: Peter Telep) (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Books

Ghost Recon (As:David Michaels) (2008)Description / Buy at
Combat Ops (As:David Michaels) (2011)Description / Buy at
Choke Point (By: Peter Telep) (2012)Description / Buy at
Dark Waters (By: Richard Dansky) (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Books

Splinter Cell (As:David Michaels) (2004)Description / Buy at
Operation Barracuda (As:David Michaels) (2005)Description / Buy at
Checkmate (As:David Michaels) (2006)Description / Buy at
Fallout (As:David Michaels) (2007)Description / Buy at
Conviction (As:David Michaels) (2009)Description / Buy at
Endgame (As:David Michaels) (2009)Description / Buy at
Aftermath (By: Peter Telep) (2013)Description / Buy at
Firewall (By: James Swallow) (2022)Description / Buy at
Dragonfire (By: James Swallow) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Books

Publication Order of James Bond Books

Colonel Sun (By: Kingsley Amis) (1968)Description / Buy at
The Authorized Biography of 007 (By: John George Pearson) (1973)Description / Buy at
License Renewed (By: John Gardner) (1981)Description / Buy at
For Special Services (By: John Gardner) (1982)Description / Buy at
Icebreaker (By: John Gardner) (1983)Description / Buy at
Role of Honor (By: John Gardner) (1984)Description / Buy at
Nobody Lives Forever (By: John Gardner) (1986)Description / Buy at
No Deals, Mr. Bond (By: John Gardner) (1987)Description / Buy at
Scorpius (By: John Gardner) (1988)Description / Buy at
Licence to Kill (By: John Gardner) (1989)Description / Buy at
Win, Lose or Die (By: John Gardner) (1989)Description / Buy at
Brokenclaw (By: John Gardner) (1990)Description / Buy at
The Man from Barbarossa (By: John Gardner) (1991)Description / Buy at
Death Is Forever (By: John Gardner) (1992)Description / Buy at
Never Send Flowers (By: John Gardner) (1993)Description / Buy at
SeaFire (By: John Gardner) (1994)Description / Buy at
GoldenEye (By: John Gardner) (1995)Description / Buy at
Cold Fall (By: John Gardner) (1996)Description / Buy at
Zero Minus Ten (1997)Description / Buy at
Tomorrow Never Dies (1997)Description / Buy at
The Facts of Death (1998)Description / Buy at
The World is Not Enough (1999)Description / Buy at
High Time to Kill (1999)Description / Buy at
Doubleshot (2000)Description / Buy at
Never Dream of Dying (2001)Description / Buy at
The Man With the Red Tattoo (2002)Description / Buy at
Die Another Day (2002)Description / Buy at
Devil May Care (By: Sebastian Faulks) (2008)Description / Buy at
Carte Blanche (By: Jeffery Deaver) (2011)Description / Buy at
Solo (By: William Boyd) (2013)Description / Buy at
Trigger Mortis (By: Anthony Horowitz) (2015)Description / Buy at
Forever and a Day (By: Anthony Horowitz) (2018)Description / Buy at
With a Mind to Kill (By: Anthony Horowitz) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Evil Hours (2001)Description / Buy at
Face Blind (2003)Description / Buy at
Sweetie's Diamonds (2006)Description / Buy at
H.A.W.X. (2009)Description / Buy at
Torment (2010)Description / Buy at
The Plagiarist (2010)Description / Buy at
Homefront: The Voice of Freedom (With: John Milius) (2011)Description / Buy at
Artifact of Evil (2011)Description / Buy at
Dying Light: Nightmare Row (2015)Description / Buy at
The Secrets on Chicory Lane (2017)Description / Buy at
In the Hush of the Night (2018)Description / Buy at
Blues in the Dark (2019)Description / Buy at
The Mad, Mad Murders of Marigold Way (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Mystery Writers of America Presents Ice Cold(2014)Description / Buy at
Corruption at the Crossroad(2017)Description / Buy at

Note: The Mark was written with Janet Evanovich.

If you like Raymond Benson Books, You’ll Love…

Raymond Benson Synopsis: In Tomorrow Never Dies, media mogul Elliot Carver has found a way to make false news and broadcast it across the globe. His plan is to start a war between Great Britain in China in order to get himself monster television ratings. Can James Bond stop Elliot Carver from becoming the most powerful man in the world? Tomorrow Never Dies is an adaptation of the 1997 James Bond film starring Pierce Brosnan, Jonathan Pryce, Michelle Yeoh and Teri Hatcher.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Raymond Benson Books

Leave a Reply