Richard L. Mabry, M.D. is an American novelist of Christian-themed medical suspense novels. Now a retired physician, Mabry practiced medicine for 36 years. He was also a Baptist church deacon for nearly 40 years. He is the author of the Prescription For Trouble series. He enjoys golfing and reading.

Richard L. Mabry became a published author in 2006 with the non-fiction book The Tender Scar: Life After the Death of a Spouse, which he wrote after losing his wife. His first novel was Code Blue in 2010, beginning his Prescription For Trouble series. Below is a list of Richard L. Mabry’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Richard L. Mabry releases a new book at

Publication Order of Prescription For Trouble Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Critical Condition (2014)Description / Buy at
Fatal Trauma (2015)Description / Buy at
Miracle Drug (2015)Description / Buy at
Silent Night, Deadly Night (2015)Description / Buy at
Medical Judgment (2016)Description / Buy at
Doctor's Dilemma (2017)Description / Buy at
Cardiac Event (2017)Description / Buy at
Surgeon's Choice (2017)Description / Buy at
Guarded Prognosis (2018)Description / Buy at
Emergency Case (2018)Description / Buy at
Bitter Pill (2019)Description / Buy at
Critical Decision (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Tender Scar: Life After the Death of a Spouse (2006)Description / Buy at
First Lessons: Early Blog Posts (2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Richard Mabry Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Richard L. Mabry Books

Leave a Reply