Initially a reporter for a newspaper, Richard Wake jumped into writing novels in 2018.

Writing fiction has always been a dream of Richards and he has always wanted to write historical fiction which is set in Europe. He’s now proceeded to do that with the Alex Kovacs series. This is expected to be one of many series written by Richard over the next few years.

Here is Richards current list of books:

Publication Order of Alex Kovacs Books

Vienna at Nightfall (2018) |
The Spies of Zurich (2018) |
The Lyon Resistance (2019) |
The Limoges Dilemma (2019) |
Paris in Disguise (2019) |
The Agony of France (2020) |
To Normandy and Beyond (2021) |

If You Like Richard Wake Books, You’ll Love….

The first book in the Alex Kovacs series is Vienna at Nightfall. It takes place in Europe in the 1930s. The Nazis are marching in and around Austria and the question is – can one person make a difference? And if so what can they do? Alex has the opportunity to stop the Nazi invasion and jumps at the chance of taking on this spy mission.

The second book is The Spies of Zurich. This one takes place in 1939 after Germany has invaded Poland. Kovacs is now living in Zurich but is still involved in the spy community. He knows what Hitler has planned however no-one is listening to him.

An excellent series if you enjoy historical fiction and spy thrillers.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Richard Wake Books

One Response to “Order of Richard Wake Books”

  1. Name (required): 9 months ago

    I am 83 and have read all the Kovacs books. Hurry up and finish the series so I read all of your books before I kick the bucket.


Leave a Reply