Rob Leininger is a an American author of books such as Gumshoe and Killing Suki Flood. He’s had two novels optioned by Warner Bros. for major motion pictures.

Rob grew up in California and after high school he decided to join the navy. He served on heavy cruisers during the infamous Vietnam War and also worked at McMurdo Station in Antarctica. After his naval career ended, he received his mechanical engineering degree and worked making missiles at Hercules and later on “black” defense projects at Northrop.

Get notified when Rob Leininger releases a new book at

Publication Order of Gabrielle Johns Books

January Cold Kill (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mortimer Angel Books

Gumshoe (2014)Description / Buy at
Gumshoe for Two (2017)Description / Buy at
Gumshoe on the Loose (2018)Description / Buy at
Gumshoe Rock (2019)Description / Buy at
Gumshoe in the Dark (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Killing Suki Flood (1991)Description / Buy at
Black Sun (1991)Description / Buy at
The Willow Creek War (2010)Description / Buy at
Olongapo Liberty (2014)Description / Buy at
Richter Ten (2014)Description / Buy at
The Tenderfoot (2014)Description / Buy at
Liar-in-Chief (2014)Description / Buy at
Sunspot (2014)Description / Buy at
Maxwell's Demon (2015)Description / Buy at
No Shortage of Weasels (2015)Description / Buy at
A Confederacy of Snakes (2015)Description / Buy at
Nicholas Phree and the Emerald of Bool (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Middlegame Strategy: With the Carlsbad Pawn Structure (1997)Description / Buy at

If You Like Rob Leininger Books, You’ll Love…

Gumshoe is the first book in the Mortimer Angel series of books. The mayor and district attorney have gone missing at the start of this one. Their cars are found parked side by side at the airport, but there is no sign of them anywhere or where they may have gone to. Mortimer Angel, a former IRS agent, is learning on his very first day on the job how to be a PI when he finds the mayor’s head in the trunk of his ex-wife’s car. The media has tons of questions and Mort isn’t quite ready for the attention – or the job. He’ll have to think fast and look into his own recent past if he wants to solve the case.

Another great book by Leininger is Killing Suki Flood. This one tells the story of Suki Flood who is nothing but trouble for Frank Limosin. Frank is driving through the desert when he gets a flat tire. He finds her sitting on the back of his Trans-Am, ten miles away from the nearest highway and he just knows that he’s trouble. He saves her life by picking her up, but he’ll soon see that this won’t be the last time that he does so.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Rob Leininger Books

Leave a Reply