Rob Sinclair is an English author best known for writing the James Ryker series and the Enemy series. Before getting into writing, Rob specialized in forensic fraud investigations at a global accounting firm. He picked up the pen as he believed that he could writing an “unputdownable thriller” and he turned out to be right with over a million copies sold.

Rob is originally from the North East of England. He traveled around the world and lived in places like New York, but now makes his home in West Midlands where he writes and lives with his wife and children.

Get notified when Rob Sinclair releases a new book at

Publication Order of James Ryker Books

The Red Cobra (2017)Description / Buy at
The Black Hornet (2017)Description / Buy at
The Silver Wolf (2017)Description / Buy at
The Green Viper (2018)Description / Buy at
The White Scorpion (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ryker Returns Books

Publication Order of D.I. Dani Stephens Books

The Essence of Evil (2019)Description / Buy at
The Rules of Murder (2020)Description / Buy at
Echoes of Guilt (2020)Description / Buy at
The Bonds of Blood (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Enemy Books

Dance with the Enemy (2014)Description / Buy at
Rise of the Enemy (2015)Description / Buy at
Hunt for the Enemy (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sleeper 13 Books

Publication Order of Rob Sinclair Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Written in the Stars(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Rob Sinclair Books, You’ll Love…

Dance with the Enemy is the first book in the Enemy series of books. The story introduces us to Carl Logan who is considered to be the perfect agent. He’s a loner that is trained to deal with any situation without emotion. He is the perfect agent until the day that he is captured, tortured and left for dead by Youssef Selim, one of the world’s most violent terrorists. He’s no longer the same man that he was before that incident. When Selim reappears in Paris, Logan thinks that this is his time for revenge and begins to pursue the man. The search will take him deep into the web of lies and deceit surrounding the kidnapping, but he won’t stop until he gets his man.

The first book in the James Ryker series is called Red Cobra. Ryker is, of course, Carl Logan now living under a new identity and trying to start a new life away from all the violence of his previous life. His retirement is short-lived though as his ex-boss finds him to share the news that his longtime adversary, the Red Cobra, has been found dead. He brings Ryker in who quickly surmises that the dead woman wasn’t the Red Cobra at all.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Rob Sinclair Books

Leave a Reply