Mark Dawson
Mark Dawson is an English author of thriller novels. He writes the John Milton, Soho Noir and Beatrix Rose series. Born in Lowestoft, Suffolk, England, Mark grew up in Manchester and Chicago, Illinois. Before becoming a novelist, he worked as a lawyer, working in the City of London and Soho (in London’s West End). As a lawyer, he pursued money launderers and later as a lawyer for celebrities who were suing newspapers for libel. Today, Mark works in the UK film industry and lives in Wiltshire, England.

Mark Dawson became a published novelist in 2001 with the novels The Art of Falling Apart and Subpoena Colada. After that, he would not have a new novel until 2013 when the floodgates opened with his novels The Cleaner, Saint Death, The Black Mile and The Imposter. Below is a list of Mark Dawson’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Mark Dawson releases a new book at

Publication Order of John Milton Books

The Cleaner (2013)Description / Buy at
Saint Death (2013)Description / Buy at
1,000 Yards (2014)Description / Buy at
The Driver (2014)Description / Buy at
Ghosts (2014)Description / Buy at
The Sword of God (2014)Description / Buy at
Tarantula (2014)Description / Buy at
Salvation Row (2014)Description / Buy at
Headhunters (2015)Description / Buy at
The Ninth Step (2016)Description / Buy at
The Jungle (2016)Description / Buy at
Blackout (2017)Description / Buy at
The Alamo (2017)Description / Buy at
Redeemer (2018)Description / Buy at
Sleepers (2018)Description / Buy at
Twelve Days (2018)Description / Buy at
Bright Lights (2019)Description / Buy at
The Man Who Never Was (2020)Description / Buy at
Killa City (2020)Description / Buy at
Ronin (2020)Description / Buy at
Never Let Me Down Again (2021)Description / Buy at
Bulletproof (2021)Description / Buy at
The Sandman (2022)Description / Buy at
Uppercut (2023)Description / Buy at
Bloodlands (2024)Description / Buy at
The Second Sin (2025)Description / Buy at
John Milton also appears in the Beatrix Rose novel Phoenix and the Group Fifteen novella Scorpion.

Chronological Order of John Milton Books

Publication Order of After School Detective Club Books

The Case of the Smuggler's Curse (2022)Description / Buy at
The Secret of Ragnar's Gold (2022)Description / Buy at
The Mystery in the Marshes (2023)Description / Buy at
Case of the Dastardly Dognappers (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Atticus Priest Books

The House in the Woods (2020)Description / Buy at
A Place To Bury Strangers (2021)Description / Buy at
The Red Room (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Beatrix Rose Books

In Cold Blood (2014)Description / Buy at
Blood Moon Rising (2014)Description / Buy at
Blood and Roses (2014)Description / Buy at
White Devil (Hong Kong Stories) (2015)Description / Buy at
Nine Dragons (Hong Kong Stories) (2015)Description / Buy at
Dragon Head (Hong Kong Stories) (2015)Description / Buy at
The Dragon and the Ghost (2015)Description / Buy at
Phoenix (2017)Description / Buy at
Tempest (2019)Description / Buy at
Pistolero (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Charlie Cooper Thrillers Books

Publication Order of Group Fifteen Files Books

Scorpion (With: Steve Cavanagh) (2017)Description / Buy at
Witness X (With: Scott Mariani) (2017)Description / Buy at
Little Sister (With: Michael Ridpath) (2018)Description / Buy at
The Vault (2020)Description / Buy at
Wormwood (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Isabella Rose Books

Publication Order of Soho Noir Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Subpoena Colada (2001)Description / Buy at
The Art of Falling Apart (2001)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mark Dawson Books, You’ll Love…

Mark Dawson Synopsis: In Subpoena Colada by Mark Dawson, Daniel Tate is a lawyer for celebrities who is currently making all of the papers with a high-profile case. He’s living the good life – he’s got lots of money and a gorgeous actress for a girlfriend. But things aren’t going to stay so bright for Daniel. Having to keep his famous clients and law partners satisfied, things begin to go sour. His girlfriend leaves him for an actor, his best friend has betrayed him and a journalist is trying to get a scoop off of him. Then, his biggest client, has got himself into some bad legal issues that Daniel can’t fix. As things just keep getting worse, how bad will it get before things get back to normal?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mark Dawson Books

5 Responses to “Order of Mark Dawson Books”

  1. Tracy Rendel: 7 years ago

    and he’s just released another John Milton book called The Alamo


  2. Paul Gibbons: 7 years ago

    So where does ‘Salvation Row’ gone in this list of John Milton Books, dos’nt seem to exist either the Chronological or the Publication Order at all ?


    • Martinifan: 7 years ago

      The only reason I realized Salvation Row was a Milton story is that I just finished the audiobook for Sword of God, & at the end, the narrator invites the reader to “stick around for the next book in the series, Salvation Row”. So Paul is correct in pointing out the missing novel in this list. Cheers~


  3. Bob Burns: 9 years ago

    I have read “In Cold Blood”, “blood Moon Rising”, and “Blood and Roses”.
    What was was the very first Beatrix Rose book?


    • grumpygramma: 9 years ago

      In Cold Blood. Although she was introduced in one of the last Milton novels.


Leave a Reply