Bernard Lee DeLeo
Bernard Lee DeLeo is an American author of detective fiction, paranormal, fantasy and adventure novels. His series include the John Harding, Mike Rawlins, Rick Cantelli, P.I. and others. DeLeo earned his AA degree in Auto Technology from Chabot College in Hayward, California and his Bachelor’s in English from Cal State Hayward. He served in the U.S. Navy aboard the USS Ranger. Bernard enjoys playing basketball, backpacking and scuba diving.

Bernard Lee DeLeo made his debut as a published novelist in 2001 with the novel American Survival. Below is a list of Bernard Lee DeLeo’s books in order of when they were first released:

Publication Order of John Harding Books

Hard Case (2012)Description / Buy at
The Lure of Hell (2013)Description / Buy at
Voyage of the Damned (2013)Description / Buy at
A Violent Life (2014)Description / Buy at
Blood and Fear (2015)Description / Buy at
The Killer Inside (2015)Description / Buy at
Red Waves (2016)Description / Buy at
Kingdom of Hell (2016)Description / Buy at
Isle of Darkness (2017)Description / Buy at
No Mercy (2018)Description / Buy at
Killing Field (2018)Description / Buy at
Climate of Chaos (2019)Description / Buy at
Raging Fury (2019)Description / Buy at
Cold Harbor (2019)Description / Buy at
Hard Choices (2020)Description / Buy at
Live by the Feud (2021)Description / Buy at
Political Genocide (2021)Description / Buy at
Homefront Nightmare (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nick McCarty Books

Cold Blooded (2011)Description / Buy at
Killer Moves (2014)Description / Buy at
Sins and Sanctions (2014)Description / Buy at
Bloody Shadows (2015)Description / Buy at
Nightmare in Red (2015)Description / Buy at
Red Horizon (2016)Description / Buy at
Hell on Earth (2017)Description / Buy at
Rule of Nightmare (2017)Description / Buy at
Bloody Justice (2018)Description / Buy at
Hell's Half Acre (2018)Description / Buy at
Blood and Honor (2019)Description / Buy at
Paint It Black (2019)Description / Buy at
Cold As Ice (2020)Description / Buy at
Bloody Hell (2021)Description / Buy at
Political Genocide (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mike Rawlins and Demon the Dog Books

Demon (2012)Description / Buy at
Demon Inc (2013)Description / Buy at
Demon at War (2013)Description / Buy at
Darkness Rules (2015)Description / Buy at
Dark Illusion (2016)Description / Buy at
Dark Future (2017)Description / Buy at
Disciples of Darkness (2017)Description / Buy at
If Darkness Calls (2018)Description / Buy at
The Price of Darkness (2018)Description / Buy at
Darkest Desires (2019)Description / Buy at
DemonDarkness Fever (2020)Description / Buy at
Fear the Darkness (2020)Description / Buy at
The Abode of Darkness (2020)Description / Buy at
Darkness Devours (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rick Cantelli, P.I. Books

Rick Cantelli, P.I. (2013)Description / Buy at
Deadly Liaisons (2013)Description / Buy at
Into the Darkness (2014)Description / Buy at
Shades of Death (2015)Description / Buy at
Blood Ties (2016)Description / Buy at
Demon / Dark Future (2017)Description / Buy at
Midnight Land (2017)Description / Buy at
Red Ruin (2018)Description / Buy at
Murder Madness (2018)Description / Buy at
Shadows of Horror (2019)Description / Buy at
Pass the Torch (2019)Description / Buy at
Brotherhood of Death (2020)Description / Buy at
At Death's Door (2020)Description / Buy at
Enemy Within (2020)Description / Buy at
The Bullet Express (2021)Description / Buy at
Into the Unknown (2021)Description / Buy at
War at Home (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Protectors/Vigilante Cops Books

The Protectors (2012)Description / Buy at
Halloween Rave (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Action Thriller Books

Sotello (2002)Description / Buy at
Peace (2005)Description / Buy at
American Survival (2014)Description / Buy at
American Mutant (2014)Description / Buy at
Casserine (2014)Description / Buy at
Layla (2015)Description / Buy at
Cold Mountain (2015)Description / Buy at
Blood Lust (2016)Description / Buy at
Blood Lust 2: Red Gold (2021)Description / Buy at
Blood Lust 3: Darkness & Light (2021)Description / Buy at
Blood Lust 4: Dhampir of Darkness (2022)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Action Thriller Books

Sotello(2002)Description / Buy at
American Mutant(2014)Description / Buy at
Peace(2005)Description / Buy at
Casserine(2014)Description / Buy at
American Survival(2014)Description / Buy at
Cold Mountain(2015)Description / Buy at
Blood Lust(2016)Description / Buy at
Layla(2015)Description / Buy at
Blood Lust 2: Red Gold(2021)Description / Buy at
Blood Lust 3: Darkness & Light(2021)Description / Buy at
Blood Lust 4: Dhampir of Darkness(2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Radical Islamic Terrorism In America Today (2016)Description / Buy at

Note: Radical Islamic Terrorism in America Today was written with R.J. Parker. Monster was re-published as Cold Mountain.

If You Like Bernard Lee DeLeo Books, You’ll Love…

Bernard Lee DeLeo Synopsis: Sotello is a standalone novel about Jim Sotello, an Ex-Secret Service and FBI agent who runs a detective agency in Oakland. His daughter and son both help him with his business. In a mere few weeks, his world is turned upside down. While a swelling caseload is threatening his family’s existence, he decides to run for governor of California and becomes an overnight Republican sensation. He vows to fight terrorism and control illegal immigration, while his opponents try their best to best him or make him go away.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Bernard Lee DeLeo Books

4 Responses to “Order of Bernard Lee DeLeo Books”

  1. Kathy Worthy: 7 years ago

    This site list ” Monster” as a title for Bernard Lee DeLeo but I cannot find it.


    • Graeme: 6 years ago

      I did some research and I’m not sure what the heck happened there! The book exists – additional confirmation: – but it seems to have disappeared off the face of the earth. I can’t even see it on ebay. Very weird.


      • rdwing69: 6 years ago

        Monster can be found with a different title – Cold Mountain


        • Brandon: 6 years ago

          Thank you!


Leave a Reply