John Milton by Mark Dawson
John Milton is the protagonist in a series of thriller novels by English novelist Mark Dawson. John Milton is a government-commissioned assassin who is sent out after every other option has failed. He is ruthless, brilliant, anonymous and lethal. But after a decade as an assassin, he’s decided to hang it up… but this is not a job you can simply leave.

Mark Dawson began his John Milton series in 2013 with the novel The Cleaner. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Mark Dawson’s John Milton books in order of when they were first published (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Mark Dawson releases a new book at

Publication Order of John Milton Books

Chronological Order of John Milton Books

1,000 Yards(2014)Description / Buy at
Tarantula(2014)Description / Buy at
Sleepers(2018)Description / Buy at
The Cleaner(2013)Description / Buy at
Saint Death(2013)Description / Buy at
The Driver(2014)Description / Buy at
Ghosts(2014)Description / Buy at
The Sword of God(2014)Description / Buy at
Salvation Row(2014)Description / Buy at
Headhunters(2015)Description / Buy at
The Ninth Step(2016)Description / Buy at
The Jungle(2016)Description / Buy at
Blackout(2017)Description / Buy at
The Alamo(2017)Description / Buy at
Redeemer(2018)Description / Buy at
Twelve Days(2018)Description / Buy at
Bright Lights(2019)Description / Buy at
The Man Who Never Was(2020)Description / Buy at
Killa City(2020)Description / Buy at
Ronin(2020)Description / Buy at
Never Let Me Down Again(2021)Description / Buy at
Bulletproof(2021)Description / Buy at
The Sandman(2022)Description / Buy at
Uppercut(2023)Description / Buy at
Bloodlands(2024)Description / Buy at
The Second Sin(2025)Description / Buy at
John Milton also appears in the Beatrix Rose novel Phoenix and the Group Fifteen novella Scorpion.

If You Like John Milton Books, You’ll Love…

John Milton Synopsis: In The Cleaner by Mark Dawson, years of killing has worn out its welcome with John Milton. His plan is to make this next job his last and then he plans on making amends. Sharon Warriner is a single mother in the East End of London, frantic that her son has joined a gang. After Milton saves her life, he agrees to help. But the gang and its charismatic leader have other ideas. Milton is now dealing with an unfamiliar foe. And when his employer sends another agent after him, the odds against him skyrocket.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of John Milton Books

Leave a Reply