Robert Low
Robert Low is a Scottish author of historical fiction novels. He writes the Oathsworn series and the Kingdom series. In addition to be a novelist, Low is also a journalist, working as a war correspondent in Vietnam, Sarajevo, Romania and Kosovo. He is now a full-time novelist. As a hobby, he performs historical re-enactments with The Vikings.

Robert Low became a published novelist in 2007 with the novel The Whale Road, which began his Oathsworn series. Below is a list of Robert Low’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Border Reivers Books

A Dish of Spurs (2020)Description / Buy at
Burning the Water (2020)Description / Buy at
Shake Loose the Border (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Brothers Of The Sands Books

Beasts Beyond the Wall (2019)Description / Buy at
The Red Serpent (2019)Description / Buy at
Beasts From the Dark (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Kingdom Trilogy Books

The Lion Wakes (2011)Description / Buy at
The Lion at Bay (2012)Description / Buy at
The Lion Rampant (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Oathsworn Books

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

If You Like Robert Low Books, You’ll Love…

Robert Low Synopsis: The Whale Road is the first book in Robert Low’s Oathsworn series. When young Orm Rurikson is plucked from the snows of Norway to join his estranged father on the Fjord Elk, he becomes an unlikely member of a notorious crew. They are the Oathsworn – so named after the spoken bond that ties them in brotherhood – and they ply a casual trade on the ocean wave, selling their swords to the highest bidder. But times are changing. Loyalty to the old Norse Gods is fading, and the followers of the mysterious ‘White Christ’ are gaining power across Europe. Hired as relic-hunters by the merchant rulers of a bustling city, the Oathsworn are sent in search of a legendary sword of untold value to the new religion. With only a young girl as guide, their quest will lead them onto the deep and treacherous waters of the ‘whale road’, toward the cursed treasure of Attila the Hun. And to a challenge that will test the very bond that holds them together.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Robert Low Books

Leave a Reply